• Mobile Icon
  • Linkedin Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Youtube Icon

A-level Italian Tuition in Southwark (Bermondsey, Camberwell, Dulwich, Peckham, Walworth)

Tutors in Southwark

Roberto Minardi London Bridge, SE11
Silver Romina Oliveto Rotherhithe, SE16

Tutors travelling to Southwark

Gold Elisa Cavaliere Blackheath, SE3
Silver Federica Mossone Greenwich, SE10
Gold Lucia Brandi New Cross, SE15
Gold Zinajda Kodrič Streatham, SW2

Online Tutors

Gold Giuliana Secchi Wells, BA5
Lodovico Central Chester, CH4
Silver Luisa Romano Warlingham, CR6
Maria D'Argenio Selhurst, CR7
Silver Agnese Central Guildford, GU2
Matt Didsbury, M19
Gold Silvina83 Charing, ME13
Gold Daniela Gottardello Hampstead Garden Sub, NW11
Silver Fiona Newborough, PE4
Gold Lucia Brandi New Cross, SE15
Gold Zinajda Kodrič Streatham, SW2
Gold Laura Turinetto Southfields, SW19
Letizia Parisi East Acton, W3
Silver Cerasela E. Chiswick, W4
Gold Margherita Spanu Hammersmith, W6
Caroline Thomson Crofton and Ryhill, WF1
Show All

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for A-level Italian


Roberto Minardi Italian (general) Tutor (South East London)

Roberto Minardi

  • London Bridge (SE11)
  • Last Logged In: 04 Nov 2014
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Bromley, City of London, Lambeth, Lewisham, Tower Hamlets
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
Fully qualified language teacher with a long experience in Further/Adult Education. Approachable, enthusiastic, willing to adapt to the student's needs and specific interests.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Italian: complete beginners to advanced, business, GSCE, A-Level, exam preparation, conversation, pronunciation, politics, history, contemporary literature and poetry.
Spanish: complete beginners to intermediate, GSCE and A-Level.
English: as a foreign language to Adults only. Complete beginners to lower intermediate levels.
Tell me about your qualifications.
First Class Joint BA in French Studies and Spanish & Latin American Studies
CELTA ( Certificate in English Language)
FENTO Diploma in Teaching Modern Foreign Languages to Adults
Certificate in Advanced Spanish
I have published two collections of poems in Italy "Note dallo sterno" (2007, Archilibri) and "Il bello del presente" (2014, Ed. Tapirulan)
What kind of experience do you have?
ITALIAN: Native speaker. I have taught Italian at all levels and for exam preparation in various colleges and universities for the last 11 years. I have delivered long, short courses and lectures on Italian contemporary literature, poetry, music, history, post-war politics and current affairs.

SPANISH: I have taught Spanish as a private teacher only. My level is near native, given the qualifications obtained and the fact that I lived in Central America for a over one year. I have travelled extensively in Spain too and am aware of the differences in accents, pronunciation patterns and vocabulary used among the Spanish speaking countries.

ENGLISH: I taught English to speakers of other languages in Central America (both in high schools and universities) and am still teaching the latter in London.
How much do you charge?
ONE-TO-ONE: £30 per hour

A prepaid blocks of 5 sessions (to be paid on the first session) is required. Book 5 sessions of one and a half hours each and get a 10 % DISCOUNT over the total.

Cancellation Policy: You may have to cancel a booked lesson. Lessons paid in advance will not be refunded. If you provide at least a 24 hours notice (weekdays), either by telephone or by e-mail, you can reschedule your session at a more convenient time to be agreed.

GROUP LESSONS:
Option 1 (one and a half hours sessions)
9 - hour course for two people - Price: £225 (£112.50 per person)
9 - hour course for three people - Price: £297 (£99 per person)

Option 2(2-hour sessions)
10 – hour course for two people - Price: £250 (£125 per person)
10 – hour course for three people - Price: £330 (£110 per person)

Please note that lessons can take place in a classroom I hire in the Kennington area or I can come to your home. I will carry out a free assessment test to make sure levels are similar and discuss with you the course content. Day(s) and time(s) are flexible and must be agreed on enrolment. A full payment is required in advance.
You can reschedule your lessons, provided that you give at least 24-hour notice (6.00pm on Friday, should your lesson be on a Monday)
Where do you teach?
At home, at hired classrooms (if available at the time of request) and/or at students' homes.
When are you available?
Quite flexible. Please contact me and I can provide my full availability at the time.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Teenagers, adults. All levels.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No.

Tutors in: Bermondsey, Borough, Burgess Park, Camberwell, Denmark Hill, Dulwich Village, East Dulwich, Elephant and Castle, Kennington, London Bridge, Nunhead, Peckham, Peckham Rye, Riverside, Rotherhithe, Surrey Docks, Sydenham Hill