• Mobile Icon
  • Linkedin Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Youtube Icon

Key Stage 1 French Tuition in Westminster (Bayswater, Marylebone, Belgravia and Maida Vale)

Tutors in Westminster

Gold Y Shimi Regent's Park, NW8
Silver Elizabeth Westminster, SW1A

Tutors travelling to Westminster

Gold Susan Brandt Hampstead, NW3
Helen Westlake Clapham North, SW8
Silver Laura Turner Streatham, SW16

Online Tutors

Gold Chris Heaven Pennsylvania, EX4
Gold Helen McMahon BA Hons West Drayton, UB7
Suzanne Delves New Malden, KT3
Julien Presles Central Edinburgh, EH8
Gold Jesse Dupre Clapham Common, SW4
Silver Claire de Belloy Dalston, E8
Karolina Zielinska Carterton, OX18
Gold Aisha Rafique Welwyn Garden City, AL7
Caroline Thomson Crofton and Ryhill, WF1
Gold Catherine Wright Preston Park, BN1
Alex Wingfield Highbury, N16
Reet Järvik (Mrs) Long Eaton, NG10
Gold Déborah Natanson Southside, EH8
Gold Michelle C Gibson Park, WV6
Gold Tim Robins St. Leonards, BH24
Gold Giuliana Secchi Wells, BA5
Show All

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for Key Stage 1 French


Y Shimi French (general) Tutor (North West London)

Y Shimi Gold Member

  • Regent's Park (NW8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 12 Feb 2014
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Camden, City of London, Kensington and Chelsea, Lambeth, Wandsworth

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

View My Full Profile
Personal Message
I am a native French speaking tutor - born and raised in Switzerland. I am available to give private one on one French tutoring sessions to learners of all levels and ages who are looking to optimise their learning of the French language.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
French
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have astudied in French for most of my life back in Switzerland and therefore have a great understanding of the french language. This only further complements the profound appreciation I have for my mother tongue. I am also completely fluent in English which facilitates communication.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been tutoring students of all levels and ages in french and have always enjoyed the satisfaction that comes from seeing someone grasp a concept they previously struggled with. I have also helped students prepare for external exams and have seen impressive improvement in short periods of time.
How much do you charge?
£30 per hour. Group sessions also available for £20ph.
Where do you teach?
I can meet you in my home or public location in Saint Johns Wood as well as your London home or office.
When are you available?
I am available every day , however I may be away one weekend or two at most a month.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
All levels and ages
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE
A Levels
Internal Exams
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am also available to tutor via Skype for £25 an hour. I also provide my students with free of charge help with homework via Skype if necessary.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My current student base is very diverse ranging from professionals in their 40s seeking better conversation skills to 2 year olds learning French and English simultaneously.Perhaps the only thing they have in common is the satisfaction with the results they have seen

Tutors in: Bayswater, Knightsbridge, Little Venice, Maida Vale, Marylebone, Paddington, Pimlico, Queen's Park, Regent's Park, St John's Wood, Victoria, West End, Westbourne Grove, Westminster