Find UK Tuition

GCSE Media Studies Tutors / GCSE Media Studies Tuition in West London

Read more about GCSE Media Studies

Compare GCSE Media Studies Tutors in West London (Ealing/ Hammersmith & Fulham/ Kensington & Chelsea) postcode areas by clicking their names on the left hand side. To widen your search, consider GCSE Media Studies Tuition from tutors who can travel to West London (Ealing/ Hammersmith & Fulham/ Kensington & Chelsea) or from a tutor who teaches online.

If you are a tutor looking for GCSE Media Studies Tutor jobs in the West London (Ealing/ Hammersmith & Fulham/ Kensington & Chelsea) area then sign-up here.

Tutors in W postcode

Danya London, W2
Emily Prince Ealing, W5

Tutors travelling to W

Gold Sanam Arora Harrow, HA1

Online Tutors

Gabrielle Robinson Worthing, BN11
Gold Sanam Arora Harrow, HA1
English tutor Herne Hill London, SE24

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for GCSE Media Studies


Emily Prince GCSE English Tutor (West London)

Emily Prince

  • Ealing (W5)
  • Last Logged In: 24 Apr 2014
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: WC
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
I am a creative, energetic and dedicated tutor with a loyalty to all my pupils. I offer focused support, step-by-step guidance and equip pupils with the skills, knowledge and exam techniques they need to get the results they deserve.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I am an English specialist and tutor English as an Additional Language ( EAL)
I provide extensive English tuition for all major exams including: 11+, 13+ Common Entrance, GCSE ( English Language and English Literature ), IGCSE, and A level ( English Literature). I also tutor at Key stage three: years 7 , 8 and 9 to increase pupils' overall levels.

I also teach Art at GCSE and A level and Drama and Media Studies at GCSE.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA ( Honours) degree from The London Institute, a CELTA qualification to teach English as an additional Language from The University of Cambridge, an acting Foundation Diploma from Drama Studio, London and a PGCE in Secondary Education from The University of Plymouth.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have nine years' teaching experience and have worked as a private tutor for four years. Having worked in a wide mix of schools both in the UK and international ; public
and private sectors has given me extensive experience and expertise to draw on as a teacher and tutor.I am currently working in an 'Outstanding' state school in West London. and at 'The Afghan Association' Saturday school where I teach GCSE exam skills and literacy.
How much do you charge?
£20-35 per hour depending on length , level and location. I also offer a discounted consultation lesson.
Group bookings are at a reduced rate of £15 per hour per pupil ( 2-4 pupils) and £10 per hour ( 5+ pupils)
Where do you teach?
I am happy to come to pupils' homes or to tutor in a public space, (libraries or quiet cafes are good options).
I travel anywhere to and including zone 4. (If the destination is in zone 5 or further, I charge £10 to cover additional travel costs and travel time over one hour).
When are you available?
I am available weekday evenings between 5pm and 9pm , Saturday afternoons and Sundays.
Half terms and school holidays I have availability for advanced bookings.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach ages 10- 19 at key stage 2, 3, 4 and 5
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+ , 13+, GCSE , IGCSE A Level and IELTS Exams
I also offer UCAS application statement assistance.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I tutor online via Skype.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
General Teaching Council ( GTC)
National Union of Teachers ( NUT)
Tell me about some of your current students.
Weekly tuition for a year 6 boy in preparation for his 11+ exam to Magdelene College, Oxford. Focusing on Creative Writing skills and verbal reasoning.

Year 11 girl for her GCSE Art coursework. Her grade has risen from a B- to an A in four sessions

Year 11 boy for his English Literature exam. Currently working on AQA 'Conflict ' poetry: His overall literature grade has increased from an A to A*

Tutoring 19 year old girl from Sri Lanka for her IELTS exams.
Do you have a personal message for students?
It is important (but not always possible) to connect with your educator (be it a teacher or a tutor). If you can't relate to them, it can be difficult to absorb and understand what they are teaching you, no matter how much they may know. As a tutor, I am easy going, approachable and patient whilst providing you with a focused, up beat and well structured framework for your progress so that you know what your academic goals are and exactly how to reach them without the stress or pressure; just feeling inspired and driven to hit gold plated excellence.

Tutors in: Acton, Chiswick, Ealing, Hammersmith, Hanwell, Kensington, Maida Vale, Mayfair, North Kensington, Notting Hill, Paddington, Shepherds Bush, Soho, West Ealing, West Kensington, West London, London

Search surrounding postcodes: HA (Harrow), NW (North West London), SW (South West London), TW (Twickenham), UB (Uxbridge), WC (West Central London), or Online GCSE Media Studies Tuition