Find UK Tuition

Higher Maths Tutors / Higher Maths Tuition in North West London

Read more about Higher Maths

Compare Higher Maths Tutors in North West London (Barnet/ Brent/ Camden) postcode areas by clicking their names on the left hand side. To widen your search, consider Higher Maths Tuition from tutors who can travel to North West London (Barnet/ Brent/ Camden) or from a tutor who teaches online.

If you are a tutor looking for Higher Maths Tutor jobs in the North West London (Barnet/ Brent/ Camden) area then sign-up here.

Tutors in NW postcode

Sorry no tutors found

Tutors travelling to NW

Gold Dr Alan Gray Edinburgh, EH11
Gold Sam Jenkins Ladywell SE London, SE13

Online Tutors

Gold Dr Freeman Edinburgh, EH7
Gold Dr Alan Gray Edinburgh, EH11
Philip Bradfield Dunfermline, Fife, KY12
Nasira Leeds, LS2
Gold Sam Jenkins Ladywell SE London, SE13

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for Higher Maths


Sam Jenkins A-level Maths Tutor (South East London)

Sam Jenkins Gold Member

  • Ladywell SE London (SE13)
  • Last Logged In: 16 Jul 2014
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: BR CR E EC EN HA IG KT N NW RM SW TW W WC
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
Hello! I have experience, patience, understanding and expertise in teaching Pure maths, Mechanics and Statistics.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Mathematics, including Further Maths, Mechanics and Statistics to A-level and GCSE.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BSc degree in Psychology and Mathematics from London University and a teacher's certificate, each dating from the 1960s.
What kind of experience do you have?
Most of my 35 years' experience has been teaching in south London and Kent.
I have also taught overseas, in Zambia.
I have lectured in Business IT at the University of Westminster.
How much do you charge?
I charge £30 per hour.
Group discounts can be negotiated.
Where do you teach?
I teach in my pupils' homes.
Most of my clients are from south London; occasionally I travel to Essex, North Kent, or to central London.
I teach anywhere within London Rail Zones 1 - 6, but I do not teach outside that area.
This year I have decided to go to all my pupils by public transport, wherever possible.
When are you available?
I am available most days, with the exception of Sundays, when I play with some of my SEVEN grandchildren!
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach pupils over the age of 16, to GCSE, A-level and University entrance examinations. I also teach undergraduates who need mathematical support, for example first-year medical students, engineering students and trainee teachers.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Most of my students are working for their A-levels in Maths, Mechanics or Statistics.
Occasionally I get requests to prepare people for University entrance, or to help with Statistics projects.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I had a CRB certificate, several years ago, which is now out of date.

I must point out that for the good of all concerned, if I am teaching a pupil under 18 years, it is essential that another responsible adult is somewhere in the house.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have decided to offer on-line tuition using a combination of Skype and email.
The first hour is free; thereafter the usual rates apply.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I am registered with the General Teaching Council for England.
Teacher reference number: 63/16475
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained at Goldsmiths' College and at Birkbeck College in the University of London.
That was in the 1960s!
Tell me about some of your current students.
Four of my pupils are studying A-level maths, and two are studying the International Baccalaureate (IB) course.
I'm happy to say that three of them have returned after I taught them last year - that kind of endorsement makes me very happy!
Do you have a personal message for students?
RULES for SUCCESS:
1. Do your Homework!
2. Stay on good terms with your teacher/lecturer/professor!
WARNING: If you do not do any work on your own, then you're probably wasting your money!
NB: For adults and those who have left school, college or university.
If you want a qualification, join a course at a recognized college or adult education institute.
I have only once met a student who succeeded by entirely private study.

Tutors in: Camden Town, Cricklewood, Golders Green, Hampstead, Hendon, Kentish Town, Kilburn, Mill Hill, North West London, St Johns Wood, The Hyde, Willesden, London

Search surrounding postcodes: EN (Enfield), HA (Harrow), N (North London), W (West London), WC (West Central London), WD (Watford), or Online Higher Maths Tuition