Find UK Tuition

Online Banjo Teachers / Banjo Lessons

Read more about Banjo

See below for Online Banjo Teachers by clicking their names on the left hand side. You may also consider searching a specific postcode area for Banjo Lessons.

If you are a tutor looking for Online Banjo Teacher jobs then sign-up here.

Online Tutors

Gold Tim Karp Seven Sisters, N15
Gold Leo Crossfield Peterborough, PE26
Steve Blake South East London, SE6

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for Banjo


Tim Karp Rock/Pop Guitar Teacher (North London)

Tim Karp Gold Member

  • Seven Sisters (N15) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 30 Apr 2014
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: E EC N
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
My passion lies in sharing music with others. Whether playing Brixton Academy, jamming at home with my friends or teaching a child how to hold a guitar, I will give it all I've got. I make music fun and exciting to learn for all ages and levels.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach guitar, banjo (4 and 5-string), ukulele, music production and music theory. I can also help students with learning to sing while playing.
With regards to guitar, I teach a wide variety of techniques including; finger picking, sweep picking, classical technique and percussive techniques (hitting the guitar).
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have achieved a distinction in grade 8 guitar
I have a 1st class degree in Music Production.
I am also fully CRB checked.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been playing guitar for 20 years and studied various styles including Rock, Folk, Samba, Jazz, Blues, Classical and and various world musics including Klezmer, Greek and Balkan folk music.
I have been teaching privately for 10 years and also teach music in primary schools and private institutions in a workshop based environment.
I have a degree in music production and have worked in this industry for 5 years.
How much do you charge?
I charge £30 / hour plus a minimum of £5 for travel.
Where do you teach?
I teach at home or can visit the student's home (plus travel costs). I live in Haringey but can travel to surrounding areas.
When are you available?
I am free every day but obviously other students fill my diary each week, so times can be arranged the week proceeding.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from 6 up to 60 years old but am always happy to try out older or younger.
I teach from the very beginner to grade 8.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I can prepare students for classical and rock school grades, up to and including grade 8.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I am fully CRB checked.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My current students include those picking up an instrument for the first time, to those preparing for gigs and concerts.