• Mobile Icon
  • Linkedin Icon
  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Youtube Icon

University Classical Studies Tuition in Westminster (Bayswater, Marylebone, Belgravia and Maida Vale)

Tutors in Westminster

Sorry no tutors found

Tutors travelling to Westminster

Jessica White Cricklewood, NW2
Gold Viv Battersea, SW1
Gold Ed Martineau Farringdon, WC2

Online Tutors

Gold Déborah Natanson Southside, EH8
T Blaukopf Hendon, NW4
Atticus Cox Imperial Wharf, SW10
Gold Neil Smith PhD Whitley Bay, NE26
Gold Mike Lambert Quinton, CV37
Gold David Pope Abingdon, OX14
Gold Keith Wilmot Kings Norton, B31
Jessica White Cricklewood, NW2
Silver Rachel Friend Golders Green, NW11
Gold Ed Martineau Farringdon, WC2
Silver Domenico Gioffré West Brompton, SW6
Gold Viv Battersea, SW1
Gold Tim Strauss Preston Park, BN1
Show All

Request a Tutor

Can't find the tutor you need? Post a request on our Tutors Wanted board.

View all tutors for University Classical Studies


Jessica White GCSE Ancient Greek Tutor (North West London)

Jessica White

  • Cricklewood (NW2) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 30 Jan 2015
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Camden, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster
Contact Me View My Full Profile
Personal Message
I have an organic approach to teaching depending on the subject and the student. While it is important to guide a student and help them to perform to the best of their ability it is just as essential to pay close attention to the student's needs.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Latin, Classical Civilisation, Ancient History and Ancient Greek.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a 2:1 degree from the University of Warwick in Classical Civilisation and am currently studying part time for my Masters in the Reception of the Classical world at UCL.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have two years teaching experience at different levels of Latin, Classical Civilisation and Ancient Greek. I also have experience teaching English as a foreign language.
How much do you charge?
£25 per hour.
Where do you teach?
I can teach anywhere within ten miles of NW3, I have my own car so public transport isn't an issue if you have parking facilities.
When are you available?
I am available every week night except Wednesday and both days at the weekend.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I can teach up to GCSE level ancient Greek and from GCSE to degree level in Latin, Classical Civilisation and Ancient History.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have skype and webcam facilities.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am currently teaching GCSE and A level Latin and have helped my A level student to attain an offer from Oxford.

Tutors in: Bayswater, Knightsbridge, Little Venice, Maida Vale, Marylebone, Paddington, Pimlico, Queen's Park, Regent's Park, St John's Wood, Victoria, West End, Westbourne Grove, Westminster