Find UK Tuition

11+/ Computer Programming Skype Tutor

Raphael Hetherington Computer Programming (general) Tutor (Salisbury)

Raphael Hetherington Silver Member

  • Salisbury (SP1)
  • Last Logged In: 19 May 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Camden, City of London, Hackney, Haringey
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Music - University of Cambridge
  • Professional Qualification Computer Science - UCD, Dublin
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS Certified
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other online tutors)

Personal Message
I am a Cambridge University graduate with 7 years' experience tutoring pupils of ages 7 to 16. I offer online lessons in the 11+ exam as well as programming (Python and Web Development (HTML, CSS and Javascript)).
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach the 11+ exam (using 7 years' experience) and beginner programming, specialising in web development.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA in Music from Homerton College, University of Cambridge.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been tutoring for 7 years, 3 of which I spent working full-time as a private tutor in Moscow, Russia.
How much do you charge?
I charge £35 for programming lessons and £45 (based on greater experience) for 11+.
Where do you teach?
I tutor online.
When are you available?
I am available all week.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach ages 7 - 16 for maths, and all ages for programming.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare pupils for the 11+ exam.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I tutor over Skype, making use of screen sharing for programming lessons.