Find UK Tuition

Philosophy/ 11+/ English/ Maths Tutor in Brackley - Lee J Taylor

Lee J Taylor A-level Philosophy Tutor (Northampton)

Lee J Taylor

  • Brackley (NN13) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 11 Jan 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Milton Keynes, South Bucks
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an experienced teacher having worked in many environments and at different Key Stage levels. My expertise is extensive but I am a specialist at A level and 11+ ensuring great results for students.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
English (KS2 and KS3 and GCSE)
Maths (KS2)
Religious Studies (KS3, GCSE and A Level)
Philosophy (GCSE A Level Higher and University Level)
Sociology (GCSE and A Level)
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a 2:1 BA Hons from QUB,
PGCE from Lancaster,
4 A levels.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have twenty years experience teaching GCSE and A Level within schools and ten years experience preparing students for 11+. With personal tutoring, I have twenty year experience teaching English and Maths at KS2 and KS3.
How much do you charge?
Fees are generally £25 for KS3 KS4 and for 11+. A Level is £30. These fees are for face-to-face tutoring. All fees are negotiable depending on the type of tutoring needed - there are discounts applied for online tutoring (usually a £5 reduction) and block bookings.

If you would like me to travel to teach there may be a travel charge added dependent on distance.
Where do you teach?
I live in Brackley in South Northamptonshire. I can tutor at home or I can travel - throughout South Northants, Bucks, Bicester, Banbury and parts of North Oxfordshire - up to 10 miles.
When are you available?
Available most week nights from 5-10pm. Weekends can be arranged - more flexible if online.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Ages taught are from KS2 - KS5 (7-18). I teach for 11+, GCSE and A Level.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+,
GCSE - RS Sociology and English,
A Level AQA Philosophy A Level, Sociology Religious Studies.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Online via Skype - usually for an hour - essays and written work can be submitted before via email. Payment will be made prior to the session and via bank transfer
Where and with whom did you train?
I have a PGCE with Lancaster University and received my BA Hons. Degree at The Queens University of Belfast
Do you have a personal message for students?
I have the ability to explain and make comprehensible difficult concepts and ideas - especially at A Level - I am also a very experienced examiner at both GCSE and level for RS, Sociology and Philosophy. This experience has given me insight and expertise into examination requirements.