Find UK Tuition

11+/ Maths/ English/ EAL Tutor in Shepherds Bush - Donna Goodfellow

Donna Goodfellow 11+ exam Tutor (West London)

Donna Goodfellow Silver Member

  • East Acton (W12) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 18 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Kensington and Chelsea
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA Honours Degree from the Open University
  • Professional Qualification Post Graduate Certificate in Professional Practice and Pedagogy and QTS
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Fully enhanced DBS Certificate
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a qualified primary school teacher. I have been tutoring professionally for several years and believe that success comes from speedy identification of possibilities for maximising potential.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English and Maths for all primary year groups as well as preparation for 11+ entrance examinations. I am an expert in early reading tuition, being trained in the highly successful phonics scheme, 'Read, Write, Inc.' I also teach English as an additional language.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA Honours Degree from the Open University, QTS gained through LDBS SCITT and a Post Graduate Certificate in Professional Practice and Pedagogy.
What kind of experience do you have?
I spent 12 years working for the highly prestigious Lycee Francais Charles de Gaulle, in their Hanwell primary school as an English teacher. As such, I have exceptional experience teaching English as an additional language and speak French to an acceptable level. Following my formal teacher training, I have worked in several primary schools across London, as well as offering one-to-one and small group tutoring as preparation for 11+ entrance examinations.
How much do you charge?
I charge £30.00 per hour for general primary and EAL tutoring and £40.00 for exam-focused tutoring. I am able to offer group lessons for 11+ pupils where appropriate at £25 per hour and will consider offering discounts where more than one hour a week is required.
Where do you teach?
I primarily work from my home in Shepherds Bush, London W12, but will consider travelling to visit pupils upon request.
When are you available?
I am available to work in the evenings, after school, as well as during the day according to circumstances. I can also offer lessons on Saturday mornings and during school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach pupils from the ages of 5 to 11.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I am able to prepare pupils for SATS tests and 11+ examinations.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a current DBS Certificate (issued in September 2018).