Find UK Tuition

Ria Shah - 11+ Teacher in Stanmore

Ria Shah 11+ exam Tutor (Harrow)

Ria Shah Gold Member

  • Stanmore (HA7)
  • Last Logged In: 30 Oct 2017
  • Sex: Female

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BSc Economics
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB check done
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I try to provide a high standard of teaching that is not only engaging for the student, but is enriching and thorough. Parents are provided with monthly assessment reports for their child, focusing on areas of strengths and areas which need more work
Which subject(s) do you teach?
11+: Verbal Reasoning, Non-Verbal Reasoning, Maths, English
GCSE: Maths, Economics, Psychology
A Level: Maths, Economics, Psychology
University: Economics
Singing: Grades 1-8
Tell me about your qualifications.
University - Queen Mary, University of London:
BSc Economics

A Levels - The Henrietta Barnett School:
Maths, Further Mathematics, Economics, Psychology

Singing - Grade 7 passed with merit
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching for 6 years and I genuinely love it. I began teaching in 2011 due to the pure passion I have towards the subjects. I tailor the tuition sessions according to each student as I find that everyone learns differently. I take pride in helping my students achieve some of the highest results so that they can progress in their future studies and careers.
I am currently working at a Private Equity firm in London. Prior to that I was working at an Asset Management company. In addition, I have completed internships at investment banks in their Global Banking and Markets divisions as well as at an investment advisory firm. I can therefore also provide help with internship applications at investment banks and asset management firms.
How much do you charge?
Reduced price: I charge a reduced rate per student for group lessons (2 or more students). This applies to all 11+, GCSE and A-Level students. Please get in touch for further details.
Where do you teach?
Currently, I am teaching from home (Stanmore).
When are you available?
I am available during the weekend.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I have prior experience teaching 5-40 year olds, so any and every aged student is welcome!
I teach 11+, GCSE, A Level, University levels, and also singing.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare my students for 11+, GCSE's, A Level's, University Economics, and Singing exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I tutor via Skype and have conducted lessons via this method previously.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I know how stressful a student's life can be as I've been through very recently! I want to reassure you that I am a committed and driven tutor and I will try to make your life just that little bit easier by guiding you and helping you with your academic studies and future career.