Find UK Tuition

Marina M -11plus, English, Maths Tutor in Epsom, Sutton, Crawley

Marina M GCSE Maths Tutor (Kingston upon Thames)

Marina M

  • Epsom (KT19) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 12 May 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Mole Valley, Sutton
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a qualified teacher, committed to helping children and adults increase their knowledge, skills and confidence to enable them to achieve their full potential.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
11+ examinations; English from Primary to A level; Maths from Primary to GCSE; Psychology GCSE/A level; Sociology GCSE/A level; English for speakers of other languages (KET, PET, FCE, CAE and CPE); exam techniques; essay writing
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA Hons English with Sociology; Trinity TESOL certificate; Diploma to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector; ESOL Subject Specialist certificate
What kind of experience do you have?
I have over 10 years' experience of teaching children and adults.
How much do you charge?
Fees range from £25 to £40, depending on level and whether one-to-one or small group lessons.
Where do you teach?
I teach in my own home or travel to students' homes in the Crawley, Epsom, Ewell, Cheam, Sutton, Wallington, Carshalton and Morden areas.
When are you available?
I am available Monday to Saturday, including school holiday periods.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
KS1 to A level
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+; SATs; GCSEs; A levels
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Having worked in a college, I have undergone regular CRB checks.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I was called in to help J, after she received a disappointing result in her mock SATs. After working together for two months, she improved her score from 45% to 80%.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I will work with you to help you develop and apply your knowledge and skills. I will focus on the areas that you need to work on, using a variety of methods to help you build your confidence and achieve your full potential. I am relaxed, friendly and approachable, with a desire that you succeed in your goals.