Find UK Tuition

7+, 11+, 13+, GCSE Maths Tutor, 100% Success rate.

Mrs. Preeti Baviskar 11+ exam Tutor (North London)

Mrs. Preeti Baviskar Gold Member

  • North Finchley (N12) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 15 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Web site: www.piacademy.co.uk
  • Can Travel To: Ashford, Camden, Cheltenham, City of London, Enfield, Haringey, Harrow, Kensington and Chelsea, Sutton, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Master in Engineering (MEngg), Research University College London
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Enhanced DBS/CRB check
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am proud of my excellent teaching methods and I am passionate about working with pupils to achieve success.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
My specialised areas include Maths, Numerical Reasoning, Verbal reasoning and Non-Verbal Reasoning.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am professionally qualified as Master in Engineering (MEngg), Research (University College London).
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 15+ years of teaching experience which includes teaching Primary, Secondary, Senior School Childre and Undergraduate Engineering students. Primary School teaching experience includes, preparing children for 11+ Grammar and Independent school examinations.
My coaching success rate is extremely high. My teaching methodologies are unique and are very helpful to guide my pupils through an individualised program of study, which ensures that they thoroughly understand the topic and revise the topics likely to come up in their exams.
How much do you charge?
I offer a free maths assessment, which is followed by feedback given to the parents. I will advise on how to improve weaker areas in order to achieve the required level.
Where do you teach?
Finchley Central, North Finchley, East Finchley, West Finchley and Mill Hill as well as I conduct many lessons online.
When are you available?
Weekdays
Weekends
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Age: 5 to 18.
Year 1 to Year 8.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+ Grammar and Independent School Exams,
GCSE
A-Level
KS1, KS2, KS3 SATs
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I have enhanced CRB (DBS) check
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Skype
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have tutored students for Henrietta Barnett, Queen Elizabeth Boys' School, Latymer, Mill Hill County, City of London, HABS, Merchant Taylor, South Hampstead Girls School and many other top ranking grammar and independent schools.
I conduct Maths courses for all levels at my tuition center in Pi Academy.
I am highly experienced in Tutoring students for GCSE and A-level