Find UK Tuition

Annabel - A-level, GCSE Biology Tutor and Editor in Bath

Annabel A-level Biology Tutor (Bath)

Annabel

  • Bath (BA1) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 18 Oct 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have been tutoring GCSE and A-level Biology for over 20 years and many of my pupils achieve A or A* in GCSE Biology and A-level Biology and go on to read, medicine, law and other disciplines at their chosen universities.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Biology to GCSE and A-level and biological sciences to undergraduate level. I teach AQA, WJEC, EdExcel, Nuffield and OCR boards. I also help with undergraduate and masters theses and GAMSAT for medical school. I can offer preparatory interviews ready for medical school, Oxbridge or other universities and help with UCAS applications and personal statements. I also tutor English as a Foreign Language.

I can tutor online for A-level and undergraduate essays and dissertations, UCAS statements, journalism and CVs.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BSc and PhD in Biology and Certificate for undergraduate teaching at Oxford University.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been tutoring for 20 years at Oxford Colleges and one-to-one home tuition. I have experience of tutoring students of all nationalities and backgrounds. I aim to help students achieve their career aims by building their knowledge, confidence, learning skills and examination techniques. My students have a very high success rate and mainly achieve A and A*s. I have helped place many budding and now qualified doctors, vets, lawyers and other professionals into top ranking universities. I am a highly experienced, editor and published writer (BBC, academic journals, magazines, websites and national press) and I can offer editing and proof-reading of essays, theses, dissertations, reports, academic papers, manuscripts, books and websites.
How much do you charge?
£35 - £50 per hour for tutoring depending on level.
Where do you teach?
I tutor mainly from my home in Bath. I edit documents on Word sent via email from anywhere in the world.
When are you available?
Day times during school hours and after school Mondays to Fridays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
GCSE and A-level Biology but also to undergraduate level including undergraduate projects and theses. I also prepare pupils for Entrance Examinations in Maths, English and Verbal Reasoning at 11 + and 13+

I also tutor budding Journalists
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE and A-level Biology, undergraduate level (projects and theses), masters theses, GAMSAT, pre-university interviews. Prepare pupils for Entrance Examinations in Maths, English and Verbal Reasoning at 11 + and 13+
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a recent CRB certificate.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I will tutor students via email correspondence using word.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
Imperial College Convocation
Where and with whom did you train?
Imperial College
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am a friendly approachable tutor and I will tutor you on a one-to-one basis to suit your individual educational or editorial needs. I will help you to achieve examination success by helping to develop your knowledge, understanding and exam practice in all subject areas so you can achieve your full potential. You will be more confident and successful and ready to take your examinations. I will edit your theses and reports so that they are highly presentable and reflect your true potential.