Find UK Tuition

Lodovico Spanish Italian English Chester, Wirral, Mold, Merseyside)

Lodovico English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Teacher (Chester)


  • Chester (CH4)
  • Last Logged In: 07 May 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Cheshire East, Flintshire, Halton, Shropshire, Warrington & Lymm, Wirral
Contact Me


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
There is little else that gives me more satisfaction than teaching languages. Italian- my native language- and Spanish are great languages. I teach them with passion and the belief that they will give great joy to learners.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Spanish, Italian and EFL English( English as Foreign Language) at any level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA grade 2.1 obtained at University of Chester in English and a CELTA/ESOL teaching qualification released by the University of Cambridge.
What kind of experience do you have?
I am currently working part-time for Glyndwr University in Wrexham where I teach Italian in addition to my tutoring commitments. I have been teaching for over 10 years. I can teach Italian - my native language- and Spanish - due to my secondary school formation in South America. I prepare GCSE/IGCSE/A-Level students for their examinations or coursework. I have taught Spanish and Italian for business purposes in private companies and in one-to-one sessions. I can adapt my teaching resources to different teaching environments such as students' homes, my own home, clubs, conference rooms etc. I use IT such as PP presentation etc, and textbooks. I have created my own resources as well, in order to adapt to different needs and enhance students' level and abilities. I have also been teaching English as a foreign language for 6 years preparing young learners aged 11+ from France, Italy and other European countries. I deliver the lessons in classrooms of up to 15 students and I prepare them for their English examinations in their countries. I make sure to make provision for their physical and emotional well-being while under my care in the classroom.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25/h for one-to-one sessions. I sell packages of 5 or 10 lessons with considerable discounts. Also, I can teach groups of up to 5 students with substantial discounts depending on the students' weekly attendance and/ or bulks of lessons/sessions. Working foreign adults who need to improve their English can also avail of special prices if they commit for a whole term. If the student/students come to my home or I have to travel to their addresses within 10 miles round trip, the price will remain unaltered. If I have to travel beyond that distance, there will be a small charge for petrol.
Where do you teach?
I can teach at home. I don't mind traveling as long as it does not exceed 70 miles round trip ( way and back). I live in Chester and can teach in the whole county (Cheshire), Wirral, Mold, Warrington and Merseyside.
When are you available?
I am available from Monday to Friday. I can work at evenings as well but not later than 9-9.30pm. I may consider Saturday mornings and evenings, depending on students' circumstances. I can also teach during half-term breaks and summer holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from 14-year-old up to adults and pensioners as well. I can teach all levels of European framework. A1-A2 Beginners. B1-B2 Intermediate and C1-C2 advanced and proficiency. I also teach English to foreign adult students with special attention on their working/professional requirements. A tailored syllabus/curriculum can be applied to best meet their educational needs. I can prepare students for their GCSE and A-levels assessments and students of English as foreign language for their Cambridge First Certificate, Advanced and Proficiency.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I can prepare students for their GCSE and Sixth-Form examinations, Cambridge First Certificate and Advanced.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I may tutor with Skype and email services.
Where and with whom did you train?
University of Chester and Cambridge
Tell me about some of your current students.
My students are adults and Secondary school students. I have professional and working students who come from different European countries and are currently employed in UK based companies. They have considerably improved their speaking and listening skills as I tend to focus on correct English pronunciation in order to build up their confidence when speaking to English native speakers. Young adults whom I prepare for IGCSE/GCSE exams- Italian and Spanish- normally obtain an A/ A* depending on commitment and frequency of lessons.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Yes, if your Italian is up to a good level, please, read Antonio Tabucchi's ' Sostiene Pereira', it's probably one of the most compelling and fantastic books in contemporary Italian literature. And if you want to understand South America, please read, Mario Vargas Llosa 'Conversación en La Catedral'. ( possibly in Spanish, I can help!). Also, languages are a challenge and require commitment but the satisfaction you get out of them is priceless. Even the ability to have some simple conversation in Italian and Spanish with native speakers with confidence and fluidity brings such an immense joy to the heart of the students.