Find UK Tuition

Maths/ English/ 11+ Tutor in Trafford - Padma

Padma Key Stage 2 Maths Tutor (Manchester)

Padma Silver Member

  • Urmston (M41) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Feb 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification MA
  • Professional Qualification Level 4 HLTA
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
As a qualified Higher Teaching Assistant and a mum of two kids, I have got lots of experience teaching children. Teaching is my passion and I look forward to guiding your children to success.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I tutor children in maths and English for Primary school children. I also prepare children towards 7+, 11+ and Independent school exams.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have done my Masters and I am a Higher Level Teaching Assistant.
What kind of experience do you have?
I started tutoring in 2014 and since then I have guided lots of children. I have tutored over 30 children, all of different ages and abilities. I realise that each child is different and I teach them according to their ability. I tutor children from Reception to Year 6 and I understand the needs of each child. I'm a very patient and positive person and I love working with kids. I believe in the saying " Practice makes perfect" and all sessions includes worksheets and homework for children to compliment their learning. Four of my students got a maths award in their schools in the first month of starting their tutoring session with me. As a mother of two children I understand the difficulties of motivating children but through years of experience I've been able to develop a method of teaching children where they are self motivated and willing to learn.
How much do you charge?
My charges are:
Maths and English for Reception to Year 3: £15
Maths and English for Year 4 to Year 6: £15
11+ exams: £15
Where do you teach?
I tutor kids at my home in Urmston and I conduct group sessions in Altrincham on every week Sunday 5.00p.m to 6.00p.m.
When are you available?
I am available weekdays after school, school holidays and weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
EYFS, KS1 and KS2.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
7+, 9+, 11+ exams, SATs and Independent school exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I conduct online sessions in maths and English for children currently in Year 4, Year 5 and Year 6.
Where and with whom did you train?
I did my courses from ICS and Oplex careers.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am tutoring 20 children and all of them are performing well in schools. Four of my students got a maths award in schools within one month of attending my sessions.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I will push you to work hard but make sure my sessions are enjoyable.