Find UK Tuition

Maths/English/Science Tutor

Fatima Asad GCSE Maths Tutor (West London)

Fatima Asad Gold Member

  • Notting Hill (W11) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 14 Dec 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Brent, Camden, City of London, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Wandsworth, Westminster
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a scholarship-winning BSc Economics and Management student at King's College London, with experience of tutoring a range of subjects and levels of education, and I am looking to assist you through your academic journey!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Science, Mathematics, English, Economics and Statistics
Tell me about your qualifications.
In my GCSEs, I have obtained A*s in Mathematics, English Literature, English Language, Additional Science, Statistics, History, Religious Studies and French; and I have attained As in Core Science and Further Religious Studies, therefore overall 8 A*s and 2 As.
In my A-Levels, I have attained A*s in English Literature and the Extended Project Qualification; and As in Economics and Mathematics, therefore overall A*A*AA.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have tutored Mathematics, English and Science for preparation for SATs exams, KS3 and GCSEs. I have tutored Maths, English and Economics for A Levels
How much do you charge?
I charge £25 per hour for KS3, £30 an hour for GCSE, and charge £35 an hour for A-Level.
Where do you teach?
I can teach both at my house and at the student's house. I am also willing to tutor at local coffee shops. Nearby towns that I am willing to tutor in are Notting Hill, Kensington and Chelsea, Barking and Dagenham, Barnet, Brent, Camden, City of London, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Wandsworth and Westminster
When are you available?
I am available throughout the weekend, and also available on weekday evenings from 16:00.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach students in KS1 and KS2 (Primary school), KS3 (Years 7-9), GCSEs and A-Level.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+, GCSE, A-Levels
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can tutor via Skype for students seeking the convenience of online tuition.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I believe that every student has the potential to achieve the best of grades, and with a little academic support and encouragement, this dream can certainly become a reality!