Find UK Tuition

Tutor - Farida D

Farida D A-level Biology Tutor (East Central London)

Farida D Gold Member

  • Barbican (EC1A)
  • Last Logged In: 28 Feb 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Hammersmith and Fulham, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Southwark, Westminster

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BSc Biological Sciences (Hons) from the University of Edinburgh, MSc from London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Professional Qualification Post graduate initial teacher training from Canterbury Christ Church University
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS checked

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a qualified and experienced teacher, currently teaching in a secondary school. I am a native English speaker with high levels of English proficiency, both written and oral. I am also proficient in Russian.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach the following subjects:
Biology (Primary, Secondary, IGCSE, A-level, IB)
Chemistry (Primary, Secondary, IGCSE)
Physics (Primary, Secondary, IGCSE)
Maths (Primary, Secondary, IGCSE)
English (Primary, Conversational)
Verbal reasoning
Non-verbal reasoning
Tell me about your qualifications.
Bachelor’s degree in Biological Sciences from the University of Edinburgh.
Master's degree from the London School of Economics and Political Science.
Qualified Teacher Status, trained at Canterbury Christ Church University.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have over 9 years of tutoring and teaching experience. I have experience of working with EAL students in an international setting. I have a good knowledge of the current UK curriculum. I have tutored students aged from 4-18+.
How much do you charge?
£60/hr
Where do you teach?
I offer private home tuition to students based in London and also teach online.
When are you available?
Please contact me to discuss availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Ages 4-18+, KS2-KS5 levels.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I can prepare students for the 8+, 11+, iGCSE, AS level, A level, IB,verbal reasoning and non-verbal reasoning exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am happy to teach any of these subjects online using a variety of resources. Please contact me for more details.