Find UK Tuition

Spanish-German- Italian Tutor Daventry, Northamptonshire,Warwickshire

Nora Carta Spanish (general) Tutor (Northampton)

Nora Carta

  • Central Daventry (NN11) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 24 May 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Coventry, Leicester, North Warwickshire, Northampton, Rugby, South Northamptonshire, Stratford-on-Avon, Warwick & Leamington Spa
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I love to share my passion for languages and can help you to reach your personal goals, improving your language skills and getting you confident by learning in a easy, enjoyable and fun way.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Spanish, German and Italian for all levels and ages. One to one, small groups or online
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am native Italian and grew up in Germany so I consider German as my first language. However I spoke Italian with my family at home so I grew up bi-lingual. I had also always been interested in the Spanish language and moved to Spain to become fluent
What kind of experience do you have?
I moved to England in September 2017 and started tutoring professionally. I hold one-to-one and couples lessons both face to face and online to suit my student’s needs. I am also now offering group classes as well.

My students find that the friendly, fun environment I create in my lessons makes learning easy and enjoyable. I strongly believe that the most important thing in learning a language is to enjoy it, to feel comfortable and to be motivated. Therefore I tailor my lessons individually to the student choosing relevant topics that they will enjoy.
How much do you charge?
In the first Lesson we will create a learning plan, choosing topics and I will give you helpful tips regarding exercises to do outside of lessons.

My standard rate is £20 per hour for a Face to Face lesson and £ 15 Online Lessons

LessonPackage deals and Reduced prices for small groups and children/exam preparation are available. Please contact me to discuss the discounts.

Travel costs up to 5 miles from Daventry (Lang Farm) are included in the price. Travel costs may be applyd after the 5th mile. (40p/mile). Please contact me to discuss this prices.
Where do you teach?
I teach in the clients' homes, a public place and in some circumstances in my home, or online via Skype.

I cover Daventry, Northamton, Northamptonshire, Warwickshire, Daventry, Braunston, Staverton, Weedon, Welton, Flore, Woodford Halse, Badby, Byfield, Dodford, Long Buckby, Crick, West Haddon, East Haddon, Rugby, Leamington, Warwick, Southam, Hellidon, Ashby St Ledgers, Watford, Charwelton, Byfild, Dunchurch, Princethorpe, Coventry,
I am willing to travel up to 5 miles. After the 5th mile travel costs will be applied.
When are you available?
I am flexible and can hold lessons at any time between 9 am to 8 pm

Please contact me to discuss your best availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all levels and ages. From absolute beginner to advanced levels including school exam preparation (GCSE and A Level etc.)
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes both for adults and children
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I tutor online via Skype. Sharing Files via Google Drive.
No camera needed. Only a good microphone.
Payments are to be made upfront via Paypal Payment.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I understand how difficult it can be to learn a language especially at the beginning. I search for topics that you will enjoy and make the learning process simple, easy to find connections and always keeping you motivated. The most important thing is that you enjoy learning the language by having fun and being in a comfortable, positive environment.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.