Find UK Tuition

Acting/ Drama/ Singing Tutor in Wandsworth - Dan Bottomley

Dan Bottomley Acting Coaches (South West London)

Dan Bottomley Silver Member

  • Wandsworth Town (SW18)
  • Last Logged In: 15 Feb 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification Acting BA(hons) First Class
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS Checked
  • Professional Membership Equity
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello! I'm a friendly northern actor and musician with a wide skills base so feel free to ask me about any similar services not explicitly listen on this page.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I have the most experience in acting and music. As a multi instrumentalist from an early age I have strong foundations in musicianship from introducing people to the world of music up to music theory and specific instrument tutorage (Guitar, saxophone and piano). I can also offer detailed voice and acting tuition for a range of applications from singing, acting exams and drama school auditions to public speaking and general confidence building.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a First Class Honours Degree in Acting from the Academy of Live and Recorded Arts, an accredited drama school in London. I tutored myself through to my Grade 8 on Electric Guitar, and Grade 6 in Saxophone (Jazz and Classical) and Piano. I achieved 3 A's at A level including Music and English Literature and 8 A*'s at GCSE.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have several private guitar students and have recently been tutoring in ABRSM Music theory but am always looking for new students and new variations of subjects to tutor.
How much do you charge?
My standard fee is £35p/hr. The fee is negotiable.
Where do you teach?
I live in South West London but have students in a variety of locations. I usually travel to homes, however, I am open to teaching at my home if possible.
When are you available?
Flexible availability, just ask.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Experienced with various ages, again just ask!
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a DBS certificate.