Find UK Tuition

Alam Khan : Any One Can Do Maths!!

Alam Khan GCSE Maths Tutor (South West London)

Alam Khan

  • Earlsfield (SW18) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 21 Jan 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Merton, Richmond upon Thames, Westminster
Contact Me


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I work best one on one and my specialisation is Mathematics (GCSEs). I believe that every child can succeed at the subject.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I am a qualified Mathematics teacher. I did my degree in Economics & Mathematics. I can teach Business Studies as well apart from my specialism being mathematics.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a 2.1 in BSc (Hons) Economics from the University of Hull. I hold a PGCE in secondary mathematics from Kingston University.
What kind of experience do you have?
I work as a teacher of mathematics at a secondary school. After leaving university I have worked in numerous primary, secondary schools and colleges. I also have been privately tutoring for the last 6 years.
How much do you charge?
I offer competitive rates. Consultation lessons when I meet and try to understand the needs of the student can be done half price in most cases. I don’t normally charge for travel if I am travelling within zones 1-3 in London, but if you are further away then I might add a little add on for travelling and my time spent.
Where do you teach?
I prefer to teach at the tutee’s residence. I live in Wandsworth SW18. Wimbledon, Balham Streatham, Tooting, Fulham, Clapham and Mitcham etc are the closest places to me. I can cover most South West London. I am more than happy to travel to East, West and North London. Places within the zones 1-3 on London underground are ideal for me.
When are you available?
I can work on Saturdays and Sundays during term time. I am very flexible throughout half terms, Christmas and Easter breaks.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from 6 to 18 year olds. I can teach from Key stage 1 to A levels.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE (Maths)
A levels
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I do hold a current enhanced CRB disclosure.