Find UK Tuition

French Lessons in Bromley, Beckenham

Ana D French (general) Tutor (Bromley)

Ana D Silver Member

  • Beckenham (BR3)
  • Last Logged In: 04 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Bexley, City of London, Croydon, Greenwich, Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, Lambeth, Lewisham, Sevenoaks, Southwark
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Master of Arts with Honours in French Language and World Literature
  • Professional Qualification Qualified language specialist, Qualified teacher
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB and list 99 checked
  • Professional Membership NUT, ATL
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
My teaching methods will help you to develop a real understanding of the language!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
French.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a Master of Arts Degree with Honours in French Language and World Literature from National Linguistic University, and a PGCE in Secondary French from University of East London. I am a qualified philologist (language specialist) and a qualified teacher.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 15 years of teaching experience (secondary, college, university), and I am very familiar with the exam requirements. I have been working as an aural examinator for a few years (GCSE and IGCSE, A level; AQA, Edexcel and OCR boards). At the moment I am working on my PhD.
How much do you charge?
I charge 30 (35 for A level and IB) pounds per hour.
For two to one tuition - 45 pounds/hour
For three to one - 55 pounds/hour
For for four to one - 65 pounds/hour
Where do you teach?
I teach at my own home in Beckenham or I travel to my students' home or offices (within zone 1 and London South East.)
When are you available?
Weekdays - after 4 pm, some week days - also in the morning.
Weekends - all day.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
All ages and all levels.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I coach students for GCSE, IGCSE, IB and A-Level French examinations.
I teach French for people who need it for their professional exams/work/holiday.
I also work with primary pupils whose parents would like them to start learning French or enrich their knowledge of the language before their transition to a secondary school.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I have an up to date CRB disclosure certificate.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Lessons via Skype are available.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
NUT, ATL
Do you have a personal message for students?
I provide an individual approach for each student depending on his level, age and needs. When you contact me, please let me know your/your child's age and the purpose of tuition (e.g. IGCSE exam, professional, holiday etc).