Find UK Tuition

Anja - EFL/ German Teacher in Raynes Park

Anja English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Teacher (South West London)

Anja

  • Raynes Park (SW20) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 09 May 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Kingston upon Thames

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello, I'm a friendly and cheerful person who loves teaching. My teaching style is creative and fun and I've always had a very good rapport with my students and believe this is the key to successful lessons.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English and German as a foreign language to children and adults.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am a qualified kindergarten teacher with 18 years experience and hold the CELTA certificate (pass A).
What kind of experience do you have?
I have worked in the EYFS in Reception classes in independent preparatory schools in London for 18 years so have a lot of experience teaching children. I successfully completed my CELTA course in March 2015 and am now working as an ESL tutor in language schools and as a tutor for English and German as a foreign language. I've done home tutoring for quite a few years now and thoroughly enjoy it.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25/hr.
Where do you teach?
I teach from my home in Raynes Park three minutes walk from the station.
When are you available?
This varies but at the moment I am available Mondays - Fridays from 9am - 9pm. I'm very flexible and I'm sure I could find suitable times for all potential students.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I'm to teach anyone who would like to learn English or German as a foreign language.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I had a DBS check done in 2013 and completed a child-protection Course in March 2015.
Where and with whom did you train?
I've tutored quite a few students at home in German and English and also work as a freelance teacher in two English language schools
Tell me about some of your current students.
At the moment I have a few students who have lessons in German conversation with me and four students who are learning English as a foreign language.
Do you have a personal message for students?
If you'd like to learn English or German as a foreign language please get in touch as I'm sure I could improve what you already know.