Find UK Tuition

Ansar - Biology, Chemistry Maths & Medicine Tuition Hammersmith

Dr M A Choudhry A-level Chemistry Tutor (West London)

Dr M A Choudhry Gold Member

  • Hammersmith (W6) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Nov 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Ealing, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Richmond upon Thames
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Biology and Chemistry
  • Professional Qualification PhD, MSc Molecular Pathology DCP clinical Pathology
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Current DBS
  • Professional Membership Global Career Services ltd
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Results 2017:
A-level. A* 50% of tutees, A grade 30% of tutees, B 10% of tutees
C/D. 10%

GCSE: 70 % A *, 20% A, 10% B.

I help parents and children who are striving for good grades in GCSE/A-level or degree level exams in Science subjects.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach, Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Health and Social Care NVQ, HNC, HND level subjects. Medical and Medicine related subjects are also my interest.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a PhD in Immunology (Biochemistry)-university of Birmingham,
MSc in Molecular Pathology- University College London
postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Pathology- Imperial College London
Master degree in Zoology- University of AJK
BSc. in Biology and Chemistry-University of AJK
What kind of experience do you have?
I started my career as a tutor and soon after began tutoring and teaching in degree levels colleges and universities. I have lately been teaching A'levels and degree level students in tertiary colleges. With that I also tutor privately. My students if they are hard working and get a good grip on the subject by having enough sessions with me usually score A or A* in their final exams.
How much do you charge?
I charge around 30 to 100 pounds per hour depending the level and the preparation required to help the students.
Where do you teach?
Currently I am teaching in a tertiary college and also provide one to one private tutorial lessons. Variable schools and community organisation looking after children
That have difficulty in
When are you available?
Monday to Friday 10 am - 7 pm and whole day Saturday and Sunday.
Exceptionally online tutoring will be considered at night for students
Living abroad.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I have 11+ age groups as well as some very old students in their 30s and 40s.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
All exams boards ( AQA, EDEXEL, OCR, WJEC, IB) and university exams- GCSE , AS and A2 , undergraduate and postgraduate learners. I also help learners if they are applying for admission in medicine and dentistry or adults with degrees wish to retake alevel for medicine, dentistry or pharmacology courses
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I teach using skype communication and white board by advanced booking only. For information and booking you can contact me on my email address.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I am a member of Biochemical society of United Kingdom
Where and with whom did you train?
I did my Postdoctoral training with Professor McEwan University of Aberdeen and then worked at University of Birmingham and a short period spent at University of Bristol.
Tell me about some of your current students.
Session 2015-16I helped around 50 students - Chemistry and Biology: All of my students are predicted to get good grades As and A*s in their biology and chemistry GCSE, AS and A 2 levels.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Study is like learning and mastering a skill once you have learned it cannot be unlearned. Although frequent revisiting the topics keeps it fresh in your memory and on the exam day you do not faint by seeing questions you might not have come across during the preparation.