Find UK Tuition

Linguistics/ Education/ Study Skills Tutor - Bianca B Wilson

Dr Bianca B Wilson Linguistics Tutor (Croydon)

Dr Bianca B Wilson

  • Purley (CR8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 10 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Epsom and Ewell, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Merton, Reigate and Banstead, Southwark, Sutton, Tandridge, Wandsworth

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a passionate educator with experience tutoring and teaching from early years through to university level. I am available for one-off sessions, short term bookings and longer bookings as well.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Early Years Education & Phonics
Literacy & English at primary level
English & Humanities at secondary level
Health & Social Care - secondary, A-Level, & university level
Psychology at A-Level and university level
Linguistics at university level
Education & Early Childhood Studies at university level
Sociology at A-Level and university level
General study skills
Dissertation and essay writing and proof-reading
Data analysis and basic statistics
Tell me about your qualifications.
PhD In Educational Development Research (achieved) - Imperial College London
Masters of Research (MRes) Language, Discourse & Communication - King's College London
BA (Hons) Linguistics - SOAS University of London

Early Years Professional Status Level 6 - London Metropolitan University
Froebel Early Childhood Professional Certificate - Roehampton University

Change Management Practitioner - APMG
What kind of experience do you have?
9 years tutoring experience
5 years early years experience
4 years university level tutor experience
How much do you charge?
Initial 20 minute phone consultation free
Fees range from £28.00 to £35.00 depending on subject and level
If you want to book for an assignment, I offer discounts for booking a block of hours together
I can offer discounts for groups
I do charge extra travel costs for out of area
Online tuition has to be paid in advance.
Where do you teach?
I can come to students' homes and I regularly meet A-Level and university students at College/University or at a coffee shop/library. If multiple students want to book I have access to local hall. Students can also come to me.
When are you available?
Evenings
Weekends
Some weekdays - please ask when booking
I also offer additional sessions during holidays
Which ages and levels do you teach?
0-5
5-16
Adults
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Online via Skype or Facetime
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
Chartered College of Teaching
Certified Member of Market & Social Research Society
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am friendly and will try my best to help you.