Find UK Tuition

Agnes - Biology, English and EFL teacher near Beckenham and online

Ágnes A-level Biology Tutor (Bromley)

Ágnes Gold Member

  • Beckenham (BR3) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 22 Dec 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Bexley, City of London, Croydon, Greenwich, Lambeth, Lewisham, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification MEd BSc Biology teacher, MA MEd English Language and Literature teacher with TESOL
  • Professional Qualification Qualified Teacher Status (QTS)

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a qualified Biology, English and EFL teacher with more than eight years teaching experience gained in mainstream education and as a private tutor. I am a friendly, flexible, and highly motivating tutor.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Biology, English, EFL and Science
Tell me about your qualifications.
MSc Biology teacher
BSc in Biology, Biotechnology
MA English Language and Literature teacher
MA in English Language and Literature with TESOL qualification
What kind of experience do you have?
English as a foreign language (EFL) - experience: more than 10 years - levels: all levels, exam preparation, professional and business English - language schools, in-company courses, private tutor

Biology - experience: more than 2 years - levels: from KS3 to A-levels - secondary education, Pre-U courses, private tutor

English - experience: more than 1 year - levels: from KS2 to A-levels - primary and secondary schools, and as a private tutor

Form teacher - experience: one year
How much do you charge?
My charges depend on the subject. I normally give discounts for long-term students.
Where do you teach?
I teach in Beckenham, New Beckenham, Shortlands, Bromley, Penge, Elmers End, Park Langley, Wickham, Croydon, Shirley, Addiscomb, Lewisham
When are you available?
Flexible
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all age groups. The levels depend on the subject.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use Skype, Hangouts or Viber
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
IATEFL