Find UK Tuition

Jon Clark - Biology, Psychology, Chemistry, Science, English, Maths Tutor Welwyn, Hatfield, Luton

Jon Clark Key Stage 3 Maths Tutor (St Albans)

Jon Clark

  • Welwyn Garden City (AL7) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 28 Jul 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Broxbourne, East Hertfordshire, Enfield, Hertsmere, North Hertfordshire, St Albans & Harpenden
Contact Me


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have 20 years experience as a tutor. I have helped many people get into University and College and have helped many children get into the school of their choice and get the GCSE and SATS results that they wanted. I am always punctual and reliable.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach the following.
Biology and Psychology to degree level.
Chemistry, Biology and Psychology to A level.
Science, ICT, English and Maths from KS1 to GCSE.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a 2:1 Oxford degree in Experimental Psychology and Biochemistry.
I have a commended MSc in Information Science from Hertfordshire University.
I have Biology, Chemistry and Maths A levels at A grades.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 20 years experience of tutoring at all levels and ages.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25/hr for A level and £24/hr for GCSE and £23/hr for KS1,2 and 3.
I can give a £5 discount for 2 hours at a time.
I charge £1-£4 for my petrol when I visit the client.
Where do you teach?
I teach in Hertfordshire and North London.
I live in Welwyn Garden City but will travel up to 15 miles to clients.
When are you available?
I am available 6 days a week: Monday-Saturday.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach across the whole age range of the curriculum : 5-18 years old.
I teach from Key Stage 1 to A level (and degree level)
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
SATS, 11+ and 13+, GCSE and A levels, Degree.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can tutor online via the online whiteboard.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am tutoring GCSE maths, Biology and Physics to a girl who I have just helped to get her Chemistry GCSE. I have been tutoring her for 3 years along with her brother who I tutored GCSE Science and A level Chemistry.
I am helping a boy do the 13+ common entrance exam for Eton, Harrow and Westminster.
I am helping a boy do the 11+ for Dame Alice Owen school in Potters Bar.
I am helping 2 boys with their English - they are 12 and 13 years old. One has mild dyslexia.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I would like to help you get your grades and I can do that very well. I will always support you, be reliable and loyal, and won't ever let you down. If you would like to take up my excellent personal references from my students then tell me and I will happily give them to you.