Find UK Tuition

Biology/ Chemistry/ Maths/ 11+ Tutor in Beckenham - Louisa Thompson

Louisa Thompson A-level Biology Tutor (Bromley)

Louisa Thompson Silver Member

  • Beckenham (BR3) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 12 May 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a Cambridge undergraduate reading Natural Sciences at Magdalene college, currently taking Neurobiology, Cell and Developmental Biology and Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. I am very friendly, approachable and patient and enjoy teaching.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I tutor for the 11+ exams, all the sciences and maths from GCSE level and below, and Biology and Chemistry at A level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I gained 10 A*s and 2 A's in my GCSE's and 4 A*s in Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Maths at A level and an A in Further Maths at AS.
What kind of experience do you have?
I do not yet have very much teaching experience but this is an area I am looking to develop and I run study groups at University for the subject I am studying as well as coming from a family of excellent teachers.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25 per hour for subjects below A level and £30 for A level tuition. This would include travelling to your home if nearby to Beckenham.
Where do you teach?
I would mainly like to tutor from my home but would also be willing to travel to the Bromley, Shortlands, Elmers End or Beckenham areas.
When are you available?
Currently I am available weekdays and evenings most of the time and can be flexible to fit in with you. I could also possibly do weekends if this is easier.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages but would be most comfortable with 11-18 years old.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+, 13+, GCSE, IGCSE, A Level.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can either use skype of facetime for online tutoring.
Where and with whom did you train?
Newstead Wood School for Girls and Cambridge University.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am a part-time private tutor for Sciences and Maths with an excellent academic track-record. I am interested in teaching and come from a family of teachers. I really enjoy working with students aged 11-18 and explaining difficult concepts to them and run a study group at university. If I can be of help to you, please get in touch.