Find UK Tuition

Biology/ Chemistry/ Physics/ Maths Tutor in Putney - Alice Henderson

Alice Henderson GCSE Biology Tutor (South West London)

Alice Henderson

  • Putney (SW15)
  • Last Logged In: 23 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Camden, City of London, Epsom and Ewell, Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, Richmond upon Thames, Woking
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Every student learns in their own unique way, I am committed to providing a tutoring service where students can build confidence, challenge themselves and excel.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach A-level Biology and Chemistry, GCSE Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Statistics. I also teach these subjects at KS2 and KS3.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am currently a NHS trainee Clinical Scientist in Gastro-intestinal Physiology and in my final year of an MSc in Clinical Science at Newcastle University (distance learning). I achieved an upper 2:1 BSc in Medical Science (Honours) at the University of Exeter.
A-Levels: Biology, Chemistry, Maths (Statistics) ABB
GCSE's: 4 A*s, 4 A's and 3 B's.
What kind of experience do you have?
Since school I have tutored friends and siblings who have struggled with Mathematics and the Sciences. As a clinical scientist teaching is a huge part of my role and I often train individuals.
How much do you charge?
20% discounts on the second hour, 10 % discount for additional half hours.
Where do you teach?
I teach both in the student's home and online. I live in Putney, Wandsworth but work Woking, Surrey area so both regions are applicable. I am happy to travel outside of these areas such as Kensington and Chelsea or Hammersmith.
When are you available?
I am available at the weekends and in the evenings from 4pm. On some occasions I am available mid week throughout the day.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach ages 11-18, GCSE and A-level.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for GCSE and A-Levels in my chosen subjects.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a DBS for my current job in the NHS.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use Skype for online tutoring.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Hi, my name is Alice. Maths and Science can be a real challenge but it is something that we cannot escape from in our every day lives. I strive to build up your confidence in these subjects and help you achieve your goals. I endeavour to inject fun back into Science and Maths, showing you how it applies to real life, aiding understanding.
Every student has different learning methods and I aim to find your individual technique, helping you to be more efficient with revision and completing assignments.
Competition for top schools and universities is fierce, one to one tuition can help you stand out from the crowd and I am aim to challenge you every session. I am contactable outside of our tutoring hours for any help with homework.
As a individual I am very friendly and approachable. I hope to create a comfortable teaching environment whereby there are no questions too silly or too many times a questions can be asked. I look forward to working with you.