Find UK Tuition

Corinna - Biology Tutor in Tewkesbury, Gloucester, Cheltenham, Malvern, Evesham, Newent

Corinna Pippard A-level Biology Tutor (Gloucester)

Corinna Pippard

  • Central Tewkesbury (GL19) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 05 Dec 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Cheltenham, Cotswold, Forest of Dean, Gloucester, Malvern Hills, Stroud, Wychavon
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have worked in research and teaching (agricultural colleges), I am also an examiner for biology with OCR and CIE
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Biology
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BSc in Agricultural Biochemistry and Animal Nutrition, an MSc and PhD in Physiology, and a PGCE
What kind of experience do you have?
I have worked for 15 years in medical and agricultural research, before spending another 15 years lecturing at agricultural colleges. My subject specialism is animal nutrition, but I have covered a wide range of other biological sciences. I have worked as an examiner and moderator for A and AS level biology for OCR and CIE for several years, being a senior examiner on one A level paper.
How much do you charge?
£25-£30 per hour depending on travelling time
Where do you teach?
I teach at student's homes. I am based near Tewkesbury, and cover the Gloucester, Cheltenham, and Tewkesbury area in Gloucestershire, and also south Worcestershire
When are you available?
I am available most of the time, weekdays and evenings
Which ages and levels do you teach?
16-18 years, and adult
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a DBS Certificate
Do you have a personal message for students?
Believe in yourself and work hard!