Find UK Tuition

Biology/ Spanish/ Maths Tutor in Vauxhall - Juliet Biology

Juliet Biology A-level Biology Tutor (Uxbridge)

Juliet Biology

  • Harefield (UB9)
  • Last Logged In: 17 Feb 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Greenwich, Southwark, Wandsworth
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hi there. My name is Juliet. I am a fully qualified Biology teacher. As a a Natural Sciences (bio,chem,phy) graduate from Bath I can help your child with maths and science. From living in Spain for several years - I am fluent in Spanish.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Biology and Spanish to A level. I teach science and maths to GCSE and English to KS3.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BSC (Hons) Natural Sciences from the University of Bath, a science PGCE teaching qualification and a masters from Barcelona Autónoma in Nutrition.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been head of biology in two of my schools running meetings and writing schemes of work, an examiner for ed excel in A level biology, a Justin Craig tutor for intense revision courses and a primary school year 5 teacher.
How much do you charge?
I charge £35 per hour for secondary and £25 per hour for primary classes.
Where do you teach?
I will come to the tutee's home. I live in Vauxhall and can commute up to 30 minutes. I teach in a primary school during the day.
When are you available?
I am available school evenings and on weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from 3 to 18 years
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE, IB, SATs, A level and entrance exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up to date DBS and Spanish police check.