Find UK Tuition

Shafiq - Economics & Business Tutor in Marylebone, Central London

Shafiq Fakir A-level Business Studies Tutor (West London)

Shafiq Fakir Gold Member

  • Central London (W1U)
  • Last Logged In: 20 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Camden, City of London, Kensington and Chelsea, Lambeth, Wandsworth
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification B.Sc. PSychology, PGCE (PCET)
  • Professional Qualification Diploma in Economics
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Current DBS checked.
  • References References are available upon request


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello, I am a tutor of GCSE, A-Level and university students at undergraduate and post-graduate level. I have been tutoring for more than 12 years and specialise in Economics, Accounting, Finance, Quantitative Methods and Corporate Strategy.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Economics, Accounting, Finance, Quantitative Methods and Corporate Strategy from GCSE to post graduate level. Advice is given on assignments and dissertations.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a B.Sc. in Psychology from University College, London, a Diploma in Economics from Birkbeck College, London and a PGCE teaching qualification from the University of Greenwich. I also have more than 15 years of teaching experience.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught students online and in person for the last 15 years. I have prepared students fro GCSE, A-Level, IB and university examinations as well as giving advice on assignments and dissertations. I have also prepared students for Oxbridge entrance interviews.
How much do you charge?
My hourly rate for GCSE teaching is £30 per hour.
I charge £40 per hour for A-level teaching and £45 per hour for undergraduate level teaching.
Where do you teach?
I teach in person in students homes all over London but charges for travel may apply depending on the location. I also teach students in venues in central London.
When are you available?
I am available from 5pm weekdays and at weekends. During school / university holidays I am available daytimes and evenings Monday to Saturday.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from GCSE level upwards.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for GCSE, A-level, IB and university exams at undergraduate and postgraduate level.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
A current DBS is available.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can tutor via Skype.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained in teaching at the University of Greenwich and have been teaching in London Colleges for the last 15 years.
Do you have a personal message for students?
You will find my teaching methods and explanations direct, easy to grasp and enjoyable.