Find UK Tuition

Marion Friend MBE - Careers and Life Coach and Mentor in London

Marion Friend MBE Careers Coaches (Kingston upon Thames)

Marion Friend MBE Gold Member

  • Old Malden (KT3)
  • Last Logged In: 19 Dec 2016
  • Sex: Female
  • Web site: www.marionfriend.co.uk
  • Can Travel To: Elmbridge, Epsom and Ewell, Merton, Mole Valley, Richmond upon Thames, Sutton, Wandsworth
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification MA (Cantab)
  • Professional Qualification PGCE, PGCert(Coaching), BTEC Facilitation
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS
  • Professional Membership Association for Coaching, European Mentoring and Coaching Council, Incorporated Society of Musicians, Musicians Union
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello. I work as a career and life coach, a mentor and facilitator and a consultant in the arts and education sectors.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I am a coach, mentor and facilitator and I also work as an adviser in the areas of change management and recruitment.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have an MBE for services to music education, an MA from Cambridge University and a PGCE. In the area of coaching I hold a postgraduate certificate and a BTEC in facilitation.
What kind of experience do you have?
With my vast experience across the arts and education I can offer sector specific advice and feedback as a mentor.

I currently work with clients across primary to tertiary education, the arts, finance, youth charities and professional orchestras. My career began in teaching and since then I have held senior management positions in BBC Television, Wigmore Hall, Philharmonia Orchestra and most recently at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance.
How much do you charge?
Sessions are confidential and a contract is agreed in advance, including scheduling and financial arrangements. Individual rates start at £60 per hour and a daily rate can be discussed with organisations. Additional payments for travel and contact time between sessions are negotiable when required.
Where do you teach?
I work in London and the suburbs and reside in the Borough of Kingston upon Thames. My clients are currently in Central and South West London, Kent, and Surrey and I work with a client in Wales via Skype.
When are you available?
I am flexible regarding my availability and mindful of clients' working hours and commitments.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I work with adults ranging from students to senior management.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up to date DBS Certificate
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I work via Skype and Facetime as well as in person and on the phone.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I am a member of the Association for Coaching, the European Mentoring and Coaching Council, Musicians Union, Incorporated Society of Musicians, and Music Mark.