Find UK Tuition

CarolineH - Spanish & EFL Tutor in Benton, Newcastle

CarolineH Spanish (general) Tutor (Newcastle upon Tyne)

CarolineH

  • Benton (NE12) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Jun 2017
  • Sex: Female

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hi! I am flexible and hardworking and willing to tailor the classes to suit the student's needs and interests. I strongly believe that learning should be fun and relevant to what the individual student wishes to achieve.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Spanish up to A-Level standard and English as a Foreign Language.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA (Hons) in Hispanic Studies - University of Liverpool
MA Latin American Studies - University of Liverpool.
Trinity TEFL Certificate - The Windsor Institute, Barcelona.
PGCE (Post Compulsory Education and Training) - University of Wales, Newport.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have several years of experience in teaching Spanish to adults and to college aged students both in group classes and in through private tuition and at a variety of levels from complete beginners up to A-Level standard. I also have experience of teaching English as a Foreign Language to adults in private classes and to children in group classes in various summer camps.
How much do you charge?
Spanish - £20 per hour.
English as a Foreign Language - £15.
Discounts available for group lessons.
Where do you teach?
I tutor online and face to face from my own home.
When are you available?
Weekday evenings and Saturdays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
All ages from 14 upwards. GCSE, A-Level and adult learning tuition.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE, AS and A2 levels.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am available for online tutoring via Skype if preferred.
Where and with whom did you train?
PGCE University of Wales Newport.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am currently tutoring several students for AS and A2 level Spanish qualifications, as well as adult learners requiring English conversation practice.