Find UK Tuition

Cat Doyle- Maths/Literacy Key Stage One tutor Haringey, London

Catherine Doyle Key Stage 1 Maths Tutor (North London)

Catherine Doyle Gold Member

  • Turnpike Lane (N17) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 19 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Hackney, Islington, Waltham Forest
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Bachelor of Arts: Early Years Foundation Stage and Key Stage One
  • Professional Qualification 2:1
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Fully DBS checked
  • Professional Membership NUT
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an Outstanding, experienced Primary School teacher, specialising in Maths and English. I am currently preparing my Year 2 pupils for their SATS exams in May. I hold a BA in Early Years education and key stage one (age range 3-11).
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I am a specialist in all primary level subjects. My main strengths are maths and literacy.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I completed a three year degree at the University of Middlesex. I gained a 2:1 achieving my Batchelor of Arts: Early Years Foundation Stage and Key Stage One.
What kind of experience do you have?
I've been working as a primary school teacher for over 5 years and I have been working as a tutor for two years.
How much do you charge?
£30 per hour
On you first session you receive a 50% discount.
Where do you teach?
I am based in Haringey, North London where you are more than welcome to come to my home for a session. There is free parking and I am located about a 10 minute walk from Turnpike Lane or Seven Sisters tube stations. Here I have a room dedicated to my tutoring sessions so there is no fear of distractions.
I am also happy to travel to the surrounding areas: Enfield, Islington, Waltham Forest, Hackney and Barnet.
I am willing to travel up to 6 miles.
When are you available?
Weekdays after 4.30pm and my weekends in the morning until 3pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Primary school children aged 3-11 years. I cover the Key Stage One and Key Stage Two curriculum.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare Year Two and Year Six children for their SATS exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I am a member of the National Union of Teachers.
Tell me about some of your current students.
Here are details of some of the students I tutor:
Ellaya and Annaya (twins) - High achieving girls in year two. Aiming to achieve level three for their Year Two SATS.
Roshan- Preparing Roshan for his Year two SATS. I tutor him for both English and maths. High achieving but just needs that extra push.
Tana- Year One pupil. She is high achieving but quite timid so her mother does not want her to get lost in the system. She is making great progress and building self confidence.
Joel- Focus on reading and writing skills. He is currently in Tear Two preparing for SATS.
Anita- Focus on maths. She is in Year two preparing for her SATS
Jessica: She is currently in year three and just requires an extra bit of support with her maths.
Paul-He is currently in Year 5 and just needing some extra support with writing.
Do you have a personal message for students?
As a tutor I like building a dialogue with my pupils which allows them to enjoy and take ownership of their learning. Once targets are identified, I put together lesson plans that will cater to my pupil's needs and learning style. At the core of my practice lies keeping my pupils engaged and passionate about learning.