Find UK Tuition

Catherine Elliston - English Tutor in Islington

Catherine Elliston Dissertation/ Proofreading Tutor (North London)

Catherine Elliston

  • Holloway (N7)
  • Last Logged In: 24 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Hackney, Tower Hamlets
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have been tutoring English for two and half years since graduating from Cambridge University with a first in English. I love tutoring and am have achieved great results so far.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
English
Tell me about your qualifications.
First class degree in English from Cambridge University
A Level English (A*) French (A*) History (A*) and General Studies (A*)
GCSE A*s in Maths, English Literature, English Language, Biology, ICT, Music, French, Latin, Graphic Design
What kind of experience do you have?
Private tutor for 3 years
How much do you charge?
£40/hour which includes travel costs.
Where do you teach?
I can travel to the homes of student around North/East London where I live and work.
When are you available?
After 5pm on a weekday and at weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Children of all ages. I can give extra support at any time in the year or prepare for GCSEs, A Levels and help students with their university applications and while they're at university.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am available to proof read, or give advice via email, or tutor on Skype.