Find UK Tuition

Charlie Field - English/ Drama/ 11 plus Tutor in Parsons Green

Charlie Field A-level English Tutor (South West London)

Charlie Field Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification University of East Anglia - 1st Class BA (Hons) English Literature and Drama
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB Checked
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello! I am a tutor in English and Drama/Theatre Studies at GCSE, A-Level and University level, specialising in improving written technique.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
As well as English and Drama, I also prepare students for entrance exams, scholarship and UCAS applications, honing interview technique alongside curricular studies. I also provide acting and public speaking coaching.

My specialism, simply due to having so many requests for help in these subjects, are English and Drama students that have the knowledge but perhaps struggle to convert it into the grades they deserve. These subjects at A-level are particularly tricky and require a carefully honed written technique to obtain the highest grades.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a First-class degree in English Literature and Drama from the University of East Anglia.

I studied at Monkton Combe Senior School and received 3As in English Literature, History and Theatre Studies A-level and 7A*s, 2As at GCSE Level.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have tutored students in a range of subjects, and as such have considerable experience in identifying the particular issues each student faces. Having worked in various private and comprehensive schools, I am well acquainted with the new syllabuses for English and Drama/Theatre Studies. I have also prepared pupils for UCAS applications, successfully securing them places at some of the UK’s top universities.
How much do you charge?
£45 p/h. I do also offer discounts for group lessons - please contact me to discuss if this is the case.
Where do you teach?
I either teach in students homes in London or at my home in South-West London. I also offer tuition to students who live further out as long as the parent/guardian is happy for the student to meet half way. This has worked really well with students in the past (I often use the Hospital Club in Covent Garden as it's a fantastic place to work being both quiet and comfortable.)
When are you available?
Available week-days and weekends. My availability is usually very flexible.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
GCSE, A-Level, Degree Level and adult.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes I do.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Online tutoring can often be a really good option for students who live a little further outside London. Please contact me for further details.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I have a relaxed but engaging approach that helps my pupils to apply their knowledge in the right way. I focus on essay-writing and exam technique providing a clear strategy for each pupil I work with. I firmly believe in bringing a subject to life by teaching it through the world of the tutee so as to ensure its relevance. Central to my approach is that sessions should always be fun whilst continuing to address the issues at hand. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch. I will always endeavour to reply within a few hours to your email.