Find UK Tuition

Claire Pahk - Maths Tutor in Kensington & Chelsea

Claire Pahk GCSE Maths Tutor (South West London)

Claire Pahk Gold Member

  • Chelsea (SW3)
  • Last Logged In: 24 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Hammersmith and Fulham, Wandsworth, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSc(Hons) Mathematics at UCL
  • Professional Qualification PGCE Secondary Mathematics
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Enhanced DBS
  • Professional Membership Practicising Secondary School teacher
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a qualified teacher with a Maths degree from UCL. I currently teach Maths in a secondary school, and am up to date with changes to the UK educational systems. I enjoy working with young people and take pride their improvement.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths in a secondary school, KS3, 4 and A levels, and tutor up to A level. I have recently been teaching STEP at my school for students who are aiming to get into Oxbridge or top UK universities.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a Maths degree from UCL and having completed my secondary Maths PGCE at Goldsmiths University, I am a qualified teacher.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching in a secondary school for 3 years and tutoring for 4 years. My experience is teaching Maths exclusively.
How much do you charge?
I charge £80 per hour.
Where do you teach?
I usually travel to student' homes for tutoring. I can also meet students at some other public place where both of us are happy.
When are you available?
I teach in a school during term times, but I will be available during term time evenings, weekends or school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach students of any age apart from KS1.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up to date, enhanced DBS.