Find UK Tuition

Diane Hammond MMus - Classical & Jazz Clarinet, Sax, Flute, Piano

Diane Hammond MMus Clarinet Teacher (Manchester)

Diane Hammond MMus Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BMus (hons - 1st class)
  • Professional Qualification MMus (distinction)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Enhanced DBS Certificate
  • Professional Membership Musician's Union

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an active performer and teacher with over 10 years worth of teaching experience. I teach all ages and abilities, towards exams or just for fun and am able to travel to the student's home at a small additional cost for added convenience.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach the clarinet, saxophone, flute and piano. I have a particular interest in the jazz and contemporary idiom.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I graduated from the Royal Northern College of Music with a Masters in Performance with distinction, having completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Leeds (BMus 1st class).
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught for Leeds Music Service and Tameside Music Service in individual and group lessons as well as directing beginner jazz and wind ensembles. I have been teaching privately for 10 years and was appointed as Head of Practice and Chamber Music tutor at Chetham's School of Music three years ago. I am also a competent pianist, and am able to accompany students for performances.
How much do you charge?
£25 per hour
£20 for 45 mins
£15 for 30 mins

1 free consultation lesson
No additional cost for travelling to students' homes
Where do you teach?
With a studio spanning as the Saddleworth area, I am able to teach across most of Manchester and the surrounding areas. If you are unsure then don't hesitate to contact me. I teach from my home in Chorlton but I am willing to travel for a small additional fee.
When are you available?
I have a variety of slots available during the week (days and evenings). More often than not I am able to organise the lesson around when is convenient for you, with the option of longer lessons closer to music exams/auditions/performances
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from beginner to university level - all ages and abilities welcome!
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an enhanced DBS Certificate
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I belong to the Musicians Union