Find UK Tuition

Claudia Pane - Italian Tutor in North West London

Claudia Pane Italian (general) Tutor (North West London)

Claudia Pane

  • Willesden Green (NW2) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 17 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Camden, City of London, Hammersmith and Fulham, Islington, Waltham Forest
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a qualified Italian teacher and a motivated individual with a solid foundation in literature and culture and can thus help you with both the language and the culture.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Italian as a foreign language and Italian literature/art/culture.
I will teach you some tricks to find a pattern in grammar rules, to make it as accessible and easy as possible.

E-learning activities and extra assignments available.
CILS preparation available.
Tell me about your qualifications.
CTLA teaching Italian as a foreign language (2015) - B+
Master's Degree in Literary Translation (2015) - 110/110 magna cum laude
Bachelor's Degree in Linguistic and Cultural Mediation (2012) - 103/110
What kind of experience do you have?
My experience as a tutor begins in Italy in 2010, where I was a private tutor to high school students.
In 2015 I've moved to London to be a teacher trainee at the Italian Cultural Institute of London, and have been teaching since then.

At the moment I work as a self employed Tutor and with agencies as a Language Trainer. I do one-to-ones, but I am also avaiable for small groups classes.
How much do you charge?
£40 per hour, I travel to your home/office.
You can choose pay as you go, or book 11 lessons for the price of 10 so that one lesson will be free.

Only zones 1-2. Extra fees for travel beyond zone 2

Discount for small groups.

Late Cancelation Policy: 24 hours of notice please!
Where do you teach?
I teach at the student's home.
Offices, Libraries and cafes work as well.
When are you available?
Anytime on request.
I have a flexible schedule, so it is easier if you tell me your availability and we can work it out.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced.
From 15 to 70+
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
CILS A1-A2 experienced.
I do have materials for other Italian qualifications as well
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I do have an up-to-date DBS
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I don't do online tutoring for the moment, but I am working on it.

I am about to open my website where I will upload activities for my online students
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I work with tutoring agencies, including IOR Global Services, The Language Machine, London Language Studio.
Where and with whom did you train?
Italian Cultural Insitute of London
References available for you to download.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My students are from different levels, ages and cultural background.

I adapt my materials and approach to their interests, so that they have fun while learning.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am patient, easygoing, and listen to your needs.
I like to create my own materials, but can use a book if you feel more comfortable with it.
I am looking forward to meeting you, so don't be shy and feel free to contact me!!