Find UK Tuition

Nick - Maths Tutor / Life Coach - Tonbridge, Sevenoaks, Tunbridge Wells, Paddock Wood, Edenbridge

Nick (Coaching) GCSE Maths Tutor (Tonbridge)

Nick (Coaching)

  • Tonbridge (TN9) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 30 May 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Maidstone, Sevenoaks, Tunbridge Wells
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I provide one-to-one coaching, with an understanding and intelligent approach that can adapt flexibly to individual students / clients.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach mathematics - helping to develop understanding, technique and confidence. I also offer reflective life coaching.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a mathematical BSc with 1st class hons. I have also studied philosophy and psychology at degree level. And I have a certificate in counselling skills.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have a wide variety of experience in education and youth work. This includes teaching in a centre for students whose schooling had broken down. From time to time I have provided private tuition, which has ranged from KS3 maths up to maths help for students taking science degrees.
How much do you charge?
Academic tuition is £30 per hour. A shorter initial consultation is free of charge. There is a travel charge (typically £5) for areas beyond South Tonbridge.
Where do you teach?
I teach at my home, the student’s home or another suitable, agreed location. The main requirement is reasonable public transport links from Tonbridge station. Possibilities include, Sevenoaks, Tunbridge Wells, Paddock Wood and Edenbridge, all in West Kent.
When are you available?
I coach in the afternoon and evening, Monday to Saturday. Other times may be possible. Please ask about current availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I am willing to provide mathematics tuition up to first year of A level at present.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I help students achieve GCSE mathematics. I may be available to help with other mathematics qualifications.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a DBS certificate, enhanced for working with children (dated June 2014,) obtained via a local agency through which I also offer tuition. I have an earlier disclosure, enhanced for working with vulnerable adults (dated October 2009.)
Do you have a personal message for students?
I would welcome an enquiry (via a parent if you are under eighteen.) At an initial meeting, we would explore what would be helpful, agree on general principles for working together and decide on how to make good use of a first full lesson. There is no obligation to proceed at any stage. I look forward to helping you fulfil your chosen purpose.