Find UK Tuition

Danielle James - Singing, Sax, Flute Lessons Ware, Hertford, Stevenage, St Albans, Hatfield, Herts

Danielle James Music Jazz/ Pop Singing Teacher (Stevenage)

Danielle James Music Gold Member

  • Hertford (SG12) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 19 Apr 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Web site: www.danielle-james.moonfruit.com
  • Can Travel To: Broxbourne, Epping Forest, Harlow, North Hertfordshire, Stevenage, Uttlesford, Welwyn Hatfield
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification DipEd Instrumental Teaching & BSc (hons) Music, Commercial Composition & Technology
  • Professional Qualification Currently studying MA in Instrumental Teaching
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Full Enhanced DBS Check complete
  • Professional Membership ISM Incorporated Society of Musicians
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Thanks for visiting my profile. If you or your child are interested in singing, saxophone or flute, please read on and contact me for further details.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Singing, Saxophone and Flute. The styles I teach are Popular, Jazz and Classical.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BSc (hons) degree from Hertfordshire University in Music, Commercial Composition and Technology. I have completed a Diploma in Instrumental & Vocal Teaching and am currently working on a extending this to an MA qualification.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching for four years and have a lot of performance experience. I have performed in the Royal Albert Hall and the London Palladium and also held a monthly residency in a well-known new music venue in London for 2 years with my last band. I also perform with a number of Jazz and covers bands. I have recently become full-time self-employed and am working towards become a session musician too.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25.00 for an hour lesson or £15.00 for half an hour.
These fee's tend to stay the same whether I travel or not. However, if here is an excessive amount of travelling involved I may raise the fee slightly to cover fuel / travel time.
Where do you teach?
I teach from student's homes and from my home depending on which is more suitable. If I each from your home, it is useful if there is a piano or CD player available for use with backing tracks and accompaniment. I can travel to the following locations: Ware, Hertford, Hoddesdon, Stevenage, St Albans, Hatfield, London Colney, Radlett, Welwyn Garden City.
When are you available?
I currently teach in the Hertford ares on Mondays, St Albans area on Tuesdays and from home Wednesday - Friday. My first lesson starts at 10:00am and I work through to approximately 7/8:00pm. I work throughout the school holidays and can work bank holidays if required. If I do not have availability at the time you require I would be happy to do the occasional weekend lesson.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages and go from beginner level through to grade 7/8.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I teach ABRSM syllabus grade 1 through to 8. I am also looking into teaching ABRSM Jazz syllabus. I teach basic improvisation skills and Jazz. Alongside this, I teach skills that are specific to the instruments. I include in my lessons general musicianship, theory and aural development. I also try to incorporate listening to wider styles of music to help develop a diverse knowledge of different genres.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have had a full DBS check carried out via ISM.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
ISM
Where and with whom did you train?
I have trained at both Hertfordshire & Reading University.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am currently teaching a range of students who are ages 6 through to retirement age. They all learn in their own different ways and the differing ages certainly provides me with a varied outlook on teaching requirements.