Find UK Tuition

Di - Maths tutor, Diss area and online tuition

Di Grantham B.Ed(Hons) Key Stage 2 Maths Tutor (Ipswich)

Di Grantham B.Ed(Hons) Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification B.Ed(Hons)
  • Professional Qualification B.Ed(Hons)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Enhanced DBS check
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am able to offer tailor made tuition for children of all abilities.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Maths, dyscalculia
Tell me about your qualifications.
I qualified as a teacher in 1992 with a Bachelor of Education (B.Ed (Hons)).
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching for 25 years in a variety of Norfolk schools (both primary and secondary). I have a proven track record of improving pupil performance. Many local schools refer students to me when parents ask for extra tuition outside of school.
How much do you charge?
These prices are for 1-2-1 tuition (face-to-face or online)

Key Stage 2 - £35 per lesson
Key Stage 3 - £35 per lesson
GCSE - £40 per lesson
Entrance exams:
11+ - £35 per lesson
13+ - £40 per lesson

Please contact me for prices for shared or group lessons.
Where do you teach?
I generally teach at my home or online. Most of my students come from the Diss area, although I have had students travel to me from Downham Market. Online tuition means that I can teach anyone, anywhere.
When are you available?
All times are GMT:

Monday 2.30-7.30pm
Tuesday 4.30-7.30pm
Wednesday 4.30-5.30pm
Thursday 4.30-7.30pm
Friday 2.30-7.30pm
Saturday 8.30-5.30pm

My availability changes during the school holidays, when I try to keep to weekday daytimes. If you wish to book school holiday tuition sessions, please do get in touch to discuss times and days.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I am happy to teach students from aged 7 up to GCSE level. I can also help those trying to pass the teacher's skills test or adults wishing to work on their functional skills. I am able to teach students with dyscalculia.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for Key Stage 2 SATs, School Entrance exams and GCSE, functional skills.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes - Enhanced Disclosure. I will show this to you upon request, should you require to see it.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use Zoom and its inbuilt interactive whiteboard for online tuition. This is a very stable platform to use and requires lower bandwidth than Skype.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained at University of Reading (Bulmershe Court)
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have students from all Key Stage 2 year groups and Key Stage 3 as well as several Y10 and Y11 students who are working towards their GCSEs (both Foundation and Higher papers) across Edexcel, OCR and AQA examination boards. My students come from a wide variety of backgrounds including home-education, state schools and independent schools. Some find maths challenging, others are gifted in the subject. All are making plenty of progress, which is why I am one of the most in-demand tutors in my local area.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Maths rewards people who work at it. Together we will succeed!