Find UK Tuition

Dimitris Panagiotou - Singing/Guitar Teacher in Tooting

Dimitris Panagiotou Vocal Coaching Tutor (South West London)

Dimitris Panagiotou Gold Member

  • Tooting (SW17) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 15 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Web site: dimitrispanagiotou.wix.com/music
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Croydon, Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, Lambeth, Merton, Southwark, Sutton, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BMus (Hons) in Music Performance (London Centre of Contemporary Music)
  • Professional Qualification Attendance of Levels 1&2 of Estill Voice Training
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS checked
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hi, I'm a musician and music tutor with a Bachelor's degree in Music Performance and I teach about 15 students of different ages and levels. I love to share what I know and show them the way to achieve their goals! All levels and ages are welcome!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Singing, Vocal coaching (Pop, Rock, Jazz, Musical theatre, Funk, Country, etc)
Guitar (Acoustic and classical)
Music Theory
Performance, stage presence, mic technique, song interpretation
Music Workshops (develop musicality, rhythm clapping etc.)
Band Sessions (for 2 people or more, feedback and advice for each individual and the band as a whole)
Songwriting (Feedback, help and advice for the songs you're writing)
Tell me about your qualifications.
Attended Levels 1&2 - Estill Voice Training 2016

BMus (Hons) in Music Performance and Production (London Centre of Contemporary Music) 2011-2014

Vocal and Music Theory studies - Macedonian Conservatoire of Thessaloniki 2010-2011

Classical Singing and Music Theory studies - State Conservatoire of Greece (scholarship) 2009-2010

Vocal Studies - Conservatoire of Kalamaria 2007-2009

Guitar studies - State Conservatoire of Northern Greece 1996-2000
What kind of experience do you have?
I was born in Thessaloniki, Greece. I studied music from a young age, first as a guitarist in the Conservatoire of Northern Greece and later as a vocalist in the Conservatoire of Kalamaria, the State Conservatoire of Greece and Macedonian Conservatoire of Thessaloniki. In 2007, I joined the Mixed Choir of Thessaloniki, expanding my classical repertoire as a baritone/tenor singer, singing in numerous concerts and operas in Greece and abroad. The same year I formed my own band A Kapela as a singer, guitarist and songwriter, with which I made an EP, won awards in music competitions and toured. Both projects ran until 2011 when I moved to London for further studies, where I started performing with my function band, Jukebox among others. In 2014 I finished my BMus with Honours in Music Performance and Production in London Centre of Contemporary Music and focused on teaching. In 2016 I attended Levels 1&2 of Estill Voice Training and participated in the project album "The City" as a singer and songwriter.
How much do you charge?
My 1 to 1 current rates (if you travel to me) are:

£35 for 60 min, £30 for 45 min or £25 for 30 min lessons.

£5-£10 of extra fees are applied for lessons at the student's home depending on the location.

For a Group lesson quote please email me with details.
Where do you teach?
I teach at the student's home, or mine.
I live in Wandsworth, two minutes walk from Tooting Bec tube station. Walking distance from Balham, Tooting Broadway, Wandsworth Common.
I am willing to travel around 30 mins using public transport or bicycle. (City of London, Croydon, Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, Lambeth, Merton, Southwark, Sutton, Westminster)
When are you available?
My schedule differs from week to week, so please contact me in order to arrange a lesson.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Singing and Music Theory: All ages and levels.

Guitar: All ages, beginners
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
ABRSM, Trinity, Music college Auditions, etc
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes I do
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have Skype and FaceTime accounts
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have students that are adults, looking to prepare themselves in order to start gigging, or they are aiming to get a place in a music college and they are interested in preparing for their audition, or need help with music theory. Others have singing or guitar lessons just for fun or even to be able to sing a surprise song at their wedding! I also teach music theory to a 12 year old student and singing and guitar to a 14 year old. I used to do music to a 4 year old too.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I love what I do and I find it really rewarding. That means that you will always get 100% of my energy, attention and good will to help you reach your potential!