Find UK Tuition

Dr. Lloyd - English, Psychology, Writing, Editing, Proofreading Tuition in Sunderland

Dr. Lloyd University English Tutor (Sunderland)

Dr. Lloyd

  • Whitburn (SR6) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 07 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside, Sunderland
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
To help you accomplish and achieve.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English Literature (KS3, KS4, KS5 and University level) and Psychology (KS4, KS5 and University level). Alongside my tutoring commitments I also offer a writing, editing and proofreading service. Therefore, I can provide guidance and constructive criticism on your essay, dissertation or thesis.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am a freelance tutor, writer and researcher with a PhD in English Literature (Newcastle University). My background consists of a BA Joint Honours degree in English and Psychology and a Master's degree in English and American Literature. I also have a PGCE in Secondary English from Durham University.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been a qualified teacher for 13 years and over this time I have garnered a wealth of experience teaching KS3, KS4 and KS5.
My recent clients have been PhD students and they have benefited from the fact that I have experience writing and structuring a doctoral thesis. However, I also have a number of KS3-KS5 distance learning pupils and am happy and confident to teach any age group. I believe that learning should be fun and rewarding. I provide superb exam revision sessions which will ensure you enter the exam hall confident and ready to show the examiner all you know! My role as an examiner gives me a broad understanding of exam criteria and emphasises the importance of utilising the specification in order to succeed.
How much do you charge?
My fees are listed on this website and I believe my prices are reasonable considering the expertise and experience I can provide you with. I do provide a 10% discount if 10+ lessons are pre-booked with me and I also have a loyalty scheme which I can explain to you when we have our consultation lesson.
Where do you teach?
I teach most of my lessons from my home. I use Skype and e-mail to ensure effective communication.
When are you available?
I am available 5 days a week from 9am to 3pm. Additionally, I am available some evenings. Times can be arranged and lessons can be pre-booked via my website.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
My pupils vary in ages from KS3 (school pupils) to PhD students including mature casual adult learners. I teach the whole range of key stage levels and also cater for adult/casual learners.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up-to-date DBS certificate.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I provide teaching sessions via Skype (1, 2 or 3 hour sessions are available). You can pay for your lessons via my website, details of which are listed above.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am a patient, friendly and professional person who is easy to get on with. I can help you achieve your potential and accomplish your goals! I believe that motivation is a crucial factor in achieving full potential- whatever the age!