Find UK Tuition

Drum Kit Teacher in Ashford, Surrey - Joe Rogers

Joe Rogers Drum Kit Teacher (Twickenham)

Joe Rogers

  • Ashford (TW15) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 13 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Guildford, Hounslow, Kingston upon Thames, Reading, Richmond upon Thames, Windsor and Maidenhead, Woking, Wokingham

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I'm a 26 year old teacher of the drums. Please get in touch if you have any questions.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Drum kit/percussion
Acoustic/electric guitar
Tell me about your qualifications.
20 years of playing and learning drums
5 years of self taught electric and acoustic guitar
What kind of experience do you have?
I have experience gigging with drums and guitars. I had lessons on the drums when I was younger and passed Grade 4 at Guildhall Music.
How much do you charge?
£30 per hour drums
£30 per hour guitar
£20 half hour drums
£20 half hour guitar
If i need to get a train or bus then i will add that money on top of the price. I won't round up, it will be the exact amount of the ticket cost.
Where do you teach?
I can teach at my place or your place.
I'm based in Ashford, Surrey but can travel all over London and surrounding towns from Ashford such as Windsor, Woking, Guildford.
I don't drive but am happy to take public transport to teach you or am happy to accommodate for you to come to my place.
When are you available?
I'm available every day of the week all day unless i have a show to perform at in the evening. I'm happy to arrange lessons the day you wish to learn but obviously more notice is better
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach ages 5 - adult. In my experience I've noticed children below aged 8 don't have the attention span to learn more than half hour lessons.
I can teach from complete beginner to intermediate as I feel if you've reached intermediate you can start teaching yourself from there.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Tell me about some of your current students.
I teach a gentleman in Staines, along with his son and his son's friend. The son and friend are both 5 years old and I teach them 30mins each and the gentleman I teach for an hour at their house.

Reference available on request.