Find UK Tuition

Stephanie Kenward - Maths & Statistics Tutor in Rotherhithe, Southwark

Stephanie Kenward Dyscalculia Tutor (South East London)

Stephanie Kenward

  • Rotherhithe (SE16)
  • Last Logged In: 30 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Greenwich

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am very patient, and love helping students of all ages to develop greater confidence in mathematics. My aim is to teach real understanding as well as to pass exams as I believe mathematical and logical thinking skills are for lifelong use.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I tutor mathematics and statistics. In the case of students who have dyscalculia or find maths particularly difficult, I can assess the student, identify areas that need attention, and suggest suitable learning resources.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a Mathematics degree MA (Cantab) from Cambridge University, Post Graduate Certificate in Education (Distinction) from Oxford University and an MSc in Medical Statistics from the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine. I am a Qualified Teacher.
What kind of experience do you have?
I taught mathematics in secondary schools for 5 years, and have tutored maths and statistics at various levels over the years. My career has also included education researcher, medical statistician, healthcare information analyst and university assistant registrar. All my work has involved mathematics and statistics. I am particularly interested in the psychology of learning mathematics.
How much do you charge?
I charge £30 p/h up to GCSE level and £35 p/h for A-level tuition (Core Maths or Statistics modules).
Where do you teach?
I usually teach at my home in Rotherhithe, London SE16. Occasionally I teach in a student's home, for which I may make a small extra charge. For short term assignments such as assessing for dyscalculia I can travel within London zones 1 - 6; if you live outside London I may still be able to help you, please contact me to discuss.
When are you available?
I can teach weekdays/weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I enjoy teaching students of all ages and all levels up to A-level. I am particularly keen to tutor students who have dyscalculia or who find maths difficult.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a Basic Disclosure Certificate from Disclosure Scotland.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Mathematics is a subject that builds up one step at a time. I can help you fill in any gaps, and hope that eventually you will agree that MATHEMATICS IS EASY!