Find UK Tuition

English/ Maths/ Dyslexia Tutor in Horsham - Andrew Elliman

Andrew Elliman Dyslexia Tutor (Redhill)

Andrew Elliman

  • Central Horsham (RH13) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 12 Aug 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Crawley, Mid Sussex, Mole Valley
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hi, I'm Andy, a level 7 SpLD qualified dyslexia teacher with a teaching degree offering one to one tuition for children of all ages with dyslexia or dyslexic tendencies. I have a classroom in Horsham or can travel to your home.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I use multi-sensory methods to teach both dyslexic and non-dyslexic learners but specialise in English, Maths, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Writing, Handwriting and Science.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a Bachelor of Education Degree (BEd) in Physics and Chemistry, specialising in the age range 7-13. I have recently gained my Level 7 Specific Learning Difficulty (Dyslexia) qualification through Edge Hill University and am qualified to write diagnostic dyslexia assessments for all ages. I write reports for individuals, schools and universities both to facilitate access arrangements for exams and support DSA applications. I am also a qualified Phono-Graphix practitioner.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching children and adults for my entire career. I presently teach part-time in a leading school for children with dyslexia (6 years service) and other primary and secondary schools in Surrey and Sussex. I run my own tuition and report writing service for both children and adults.
How much do you charge?
I charge £40 per hour session in my Horsham office classroom or within Horsham itself. If I have to travel outside Horsham an additional travel and time charge will be calculated if necessary.
Where do you teach?
I teach from my Horsham office, which is close to Faygate, Crawley, Crawley Down,Barnes Green, Rudgwick, Billingshurst, Warnham, Cranleigh, Ockley, Capel. Newdigate and Dorking.
When are you available?
I am available Monday to Friday during the day and evenings. 7am (for the early risers) through to late evening. I am also available during Saturday morning. I am also available for holiday individual and group tutoring.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach children from the age of 6 through to 16. KS1, KS2, KS3 and KS4. 11+ and CE.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
KS1 and KS2 SATS
KS3 Maths and English
GCSE Maths
11+
CE
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I am registered with the DBS Update Service and can supply details to check my status on line.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
PATOSS, British Dyslexia Association and Dyslexia Action.
Where and with whom did you train?
I gained my teaching Degree at Winchester University and my SpLD qualification at Edge Hill University in Liverpool. I gained my Phono-Graphix practitioner qualification through Read America.