Find UK Tuition

Julie Austin-Kaye - EFL/ FCE Tutor in Chester

Julie Austin-Kaye Business English Teacher (Chester)

Julie Austin-Kaye

  • Great Boughton (CH3)
  • Last Logged In: 17 Apr 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an experienced former Head of Languages and EFL university lecturer and I offer French, German and EFL tuition from beginners to Upper intermediate level.
I also offer intensive English language Home-stay courses. I teach all ages!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
English as a foreign language ( beginners, young students, mature students, business professionals )
Preparation for 11+
French ( beginners through to A level )
German ( beginners through to GCSE )
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a 2/1 Joint Honours degree from Queen Mary College, London University, PGCE in Further and Higher education, CELTA in teaching EFL.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 23 years teaching experience, I have been a Head of Languages, EFL university lecturer and I have my own private English as a foreign language school.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25.00 per hour for beginners classes to GCSE. £30.00 for A level French and £35.00 for Business English/ English for specific purposes ( IELTS )
Travel would cost an extra £5.00 within a maximum of 14 mile round trip . I tutor students within my own home in Chester. I offer discounts for more than one student.

I also offer weekend and week-1 month residential stays for Foreign students who need an intensive English course with 20-25 hour English classes per week and with food, accommodation and teaching materials included.

I also teach ( and look after !) young EFL learners and I offer them a fun packed cultural and activity programme during their stay with me .

I also prepare young foreign students for entry to English boarding school
Where do you teach?
I teach local students at home in Chester, Cheshire but I will travel a short distance for an extra fee ( Upton, Tarporley, Tattenhall , Wrexham )

I specialise in English as a foreign language customised, homestay courses based in my home in Chester, close to Liverpool and Manchester airports

I also travel abroad to offer private English tuition to students within their own country ( different rates apply ) and I offer Summer English activity courses based in the South of France to young students.

These courses are priced per week and are a different price range .
When are you available?
Courses need to be booked in advance , especially for the school holidays as I am usually very busy at these times.
Hourly tuition is offered throughout the year ( normally not during the summer holidays ) and can be in the morning at the weekend or after school( excluding Fridays)
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach EFL to children 7 upwards, teenagers and adults.
I teach beginners French from 7-Gcse, A level standard.
I teach German from 11-16
I teach 9+ and 11+ English to non native English students.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE French and German,
A level French
Cambridge first certificate
CAE
IELTS
11+
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes it is a necessary requirement for teaching young students in my home.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have taught foreign lawyers, clients from Industry in Spain and Switzerland and I am currently regularly teaching some individual Russian students in preparation for entry to English education. I have also taught young students in France where they have an English immersion holiday with me as their governess / tutor.

I am busy teaching French A level to a couple of local students during the week and I also have taught French to groups of young learners.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I believe that I am a friendly, dynamic teacher and I love my subjects and I use a variety of teaching methods in lessons. I concentrate on developing all the 4 skill areas and I believe that I explain languages well and make them appear easier ! Students always learn well with me , develop in confidence and enjoy their classes.