Find UK Tuition

EFL/ Business English Teacher in Camden - Jean D

Jean D English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Teacher (North West London)

Jean D Gold Member

  • Chalk Farm (NW1)
  • Last Logged In: 15 Jan 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Haringey, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Developmental psychology University of Sussex 2.1
  • Professional Qualification Cambridge DTEFLA (DELTA equivalent)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS checked
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a DELTA qualified teacher of English language, highly experienced with all ages and levels. I am patient and friendly, love languages and like to inspire my students to learn. I'd love to help you to achieve your goals.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English as a foreign language: General, Business and Exam English (IELTS, Cambridge, Trinity etc); Pronunciation and communication skills; Executive English; English for Academic Purposes.
Tell me about your qualifications.
Cambridge DTEFLA (DELTA equivalent) International House
RSA Prep Cert (CELTA equivalent) Grade B St Giles
BA Hons Developmental Psychology 2.1 University of Sussex
What kind of experience do you have?
I have many years of experience in the EFL industry. I have taught all ages and levels of students from all over the world in group and one-to-one lessons, including business executives and professional people, children from the age of 5 and those who want to learn English for general purposes or interest.
I also have wide experience of teacher training, oral examining, academic and general management.
How much do you charge?
I charge from £50 per lesson, depending on the subject. These fees include travelling time.
Where do you teach?
I can teach you at your home, workplace or other designated place in central or North London, including Camden, Islington, Haringey, Westminster, Kensington and Chelsea. I can also teach you at my home in Camden, if preferred.
When are you available?
I am generally available on weekdays from 9 am to 6 pm and by arrangement for early morning, evening and weekend sessions.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from age 7 to senior adults, all levels from beginner to proficiency.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
IELTS, Cambridge PET, FCE, CAE and Proficiency; Trinity ISE, Trinity GESE, BULATS, TOEFL, Pearson PTE.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can provide online lessons via Skype.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained at International House London and St Giles London.
I have attended conferences and training sessions provided by English UK, IATEFL and others throughout my career, to enhance my professional development and knowledge of all areas of the ELT industry.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I like to work with my students to bring the language to life, develop their skills and increase their confidence in using English in all situations.