Find UK Tuition

EFL & Meditation Teacher in Crouch End - Paul Burrows

Paul Burrows English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Teacher (North London)

Paul Burrows

  • Crouch End (N8)
  • Last Logged In: 14 Aug 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Camden, City of London, Hackney, Islington, Southwark, Tower Hamlets, Westminster
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a friendly, native-speaking, qualified tutor with a wide range of teaching experience. I offer tailored English lessons to best support students grow in fluency, skill and confidence. I am also an experienced meditation and mindfulness teacher.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English as a second language.
I also teach insight meditation and mindfulness.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a Cambridge CELTA certificate - one of the most highly respected international English teaching qualifications.
I trained as a meditation teacher with senior teachers at Gaia House - a highly regarded and internationally renowned retreat centre in the UK.
I also have post graduate qualifications in individual and group psychotherapy.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught English to diverse groups of language students from all over the world, including Brazil, Turkey, Japan, South Korea, Italy and the Middle East.

For over a decade I have been leading meditation retreats internationally. I also specialise in individual mentoring for students interested in developing their own practice and becoming mindfulness teachers.
How much do you charge?
Individual English tuition costs £25 per hour.
Individual mindfulness and meditation sessions are £55 per hour.
I offer a limited number of reduced rate sessions (please get in touch for more information).
Where do you teach?
I am available to meet in quiet places in central London, in my home in north London and online via Skype. I am also happy to travel to your home (although for long travel times I will ask for a small fee to cover costs).
When are you available?
I am available to meet any day of the week.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach adults.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have had a lot of success working online via Skype. If you need help I can get you set up on Skype or we can work over the phone if you prefer.